SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (11/24/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt!
Sewnsewmom said... (11/13/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt!
Paris75008 said... (10/23/10 4:41 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. Looks very suitable to wear to work.
Re Becca said... (10/23/10 12:23 PM) Reply
So chic and professional! I like mine without the bow as well, and I also had to fiddle with the darts but I just blamed my figure.
ak21 said... (10/23/10 10:41 AM) Reply
thanks cloudyhn. i must admit these darts look a bit odd because they weren't pressed down correctly & my dressform hasn't got as 'full' a bum as i have :-) when i have it on, the fullness of my hind area fills the skirt correctly & the dart lie flat but thanks for the tip anyway.
cloudyhn said... (10/23/10 9:47 AM) Reply
Hi you did well for it. I don't mean to judge you but here is one thing which likes a tip that would help you do better: while stitching darts try to adjust the stitches evenly to the end. Maybe the pattern show you that darts but if they are too big angle you still can adjust by lengthening them so they will look smooth and nicer at the right side - a small thing that make a better result.
Ruth Designs said... (10/23/10 8:13 AM) Reply
I like your skirt, very nice.
inkstain said... (10/23/10 6:09 AM) Reply
Very nice, and I'm glad the see it without the bow. In fact, the bow has limited my use of my version a little bit, and certainly this version is better for the office and less dressy occasions! Nice work! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review