SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3397 (Skirt, shorts and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1129 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/04 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cynthia w said... (6/11/04 9:57 PM) Reply
Sounds like the book Pants for Real People helped out. I'll have to check it out. Thanks for this good review.
AnneM said... (6/11/04 4:00 PM) Reply
Yes, we appreciate the picture. Reviews always seem more meaningful when there is one. You did a great job; just a litlte snug, which is exactly what you were looking for! Congratulations. And that pattern certainly does fit the "wardrobe builder" category.
mag said... (6/11/04 3:14 PM) Reply
Shorts are fun to sew. You did a great job. I hope you enjoy them. I have one or two pairs of RTW, so perhaps I should get going and sew up some.
New2Oki said... (6/11/04 2:49 PM) Reply
You did a good job on these shorts! That curved hip seam sounds like something I could use. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (6/11/04 8:18 AM) Reply
Your shorts look terrific! I agree, it is hard to find nice shorts "out there" for us real people.
TanyaMT said... (6/10/04 11:23 PM) Reply
Thanks, that is nice of you all. Definitely try this pattern if you are considering it. It is easy and fast, though I didn't think so when I had never tried this type of zipper before (mock fly). By the second time using the method from the Pants book though it was a breeze. The trick was ignoring the pattern directions. LOL.
Levone said... (6/10/04 9:41 PM) Reply
Your shorts turned out nice. I've had this pattern for a while now but haven't used it. Thanks for your review.
Sew it seams said... (6/10/04 8:04 PM) Reply
Yes, thankyou for posting a picture Tanya. Your shorts look nice and it looks like you did a great job on the zipper application. I missed this pattern last time I looked at the Butterick's. It looks like a good one. Thanks for your review.
Hilary said... (6/10/04 5:41 PM) Reply
These are cute, and we really appreciate you posting a pic of yourself (btw, you look good! I know how you feel, lol, I hate posting pics of myself, but it really is for the greater good :oP ) Thanks for the review, I have debated getting this pattern myself, its such a good basic style. Now I may have to get it, sigh...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details