SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3397 (Skirt, shorts and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/04 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These are cute, and we really appreciate you posting a pic of yourself (btw, you look good! I know how you feel, lol, I hate posting pics of myself, but it really is for the greater good :oP ) Thanks for the review, I have debated getting this pattern myself, its such a good basic style. Now I may have to get it, sigh...
6/10/04 5:41 PM
Sew it seams said...
Yes, thankyou for posting a picture Tanya. Your shorts look nice and it looks like you did a great job on the zipper application. I missed this pattern last time I looked at the Butterick's. It looks like a good one. Thanks for your review.
6/10/04 8:04 PM
Levone said...
Your shorts turned out nice. I've had this pattern for a while now but haven't used it. Thanks for your review.
6/10/04 9:41 PM
TanyaMT said...
Thanks, that is nice of you all. Definitely try this pattern if you are considering it. It is easy and fast, though I didn't think so when I had never tried this type of zipper before (mock fly). By the second time using the method from the Pants book though it was a breeze. The trick was ignoring the pattern directions. LOL.
6/10/04 11:23 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Your shorts look terrific! I agree, it is hard to find nice shorts "out there" for us real people.
6/11/04 8:18 AM
New2Oki said...
You did a good job on these shorts! That curved hip seam sounds like something I could use. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
6/11/04 2:49 PM
mag said...
Shorts are fun to sew. You did a great job. I hope you enjoy them. I have one or two pairs of RTW, so perhaps I should get going and sew up some.
6/11/04 3:14 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, we appreciate the picture. Reviews always seem more meaningful when there is one. You did a great job; just a litlte snug, which is exactly what you were looking for! Congratulations. And that pattern certainly does fit the "wardrobe builder" category.
6/11/04 4:00 PM
cynthia w said...
Sounds like the book Pants for Real People helped out. I'll have to check it out. Thanks for this good review.
6/11/04 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's m4769

photo
by: Alinka.thi...

Review
Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now