SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3397 (Skirt, shorts and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/04 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These are cute, and we really appreciate you posting a pic of yourself (btw, you look good! I know how you feel, lol, I hate posting pics of myself, but it really is for the greater good :oP ) Thanks for the review, I have debated getting this pattern myself, its such a good basic style. Now I may have to get it, sigh...
6/10/04 5:41 PM
Sew it seams said...
Yes, thankyou for posting a picture Tanya. Your shorts look nice and it looks like you did a great job on the zipper application. I missed this pattern last time I looked at the Butterick's. It looks like a good one. Thanks for your review.
6/10/04 8:04 PM
Levone said...
Your shorts turned out nice. I've had this pattern for a while now but haven't used it. Thanks for your review.
6/10/04 9:41 PM
TanyaMT said...
Thanks, that is nice of you all. Definitely try this pattern if you are considering it. It is easy and fast, though I didn't think so when I had never tried this type of zipper before (mock fly). By the second time using the method from the Pants book though it was a breeze. The trick was ignoring the pattern directions. LOL.
6/10/04 11:23 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Your shorts look terrific! I agree, it is hard to find nice shorts "out there" for us real people.
6/11/04 8:18 AM
New2Oki said...
You did a good job on these shorts! That curved hip seam sounds like something I could use. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
6/11/04 2:49 PM
mag said...
Shorts are fun to sew. You did a great job. I hope you enjoy them. I have one or two pairs of RTW, so perhaps I should get going and sew up some.
6/11/04 3:14 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, we appreciate the picture. Reviews always seem more meaningful when there is one. You did a great job; just a litlte snug, which is exactly what you were looking for! Congratulations. And that pattern certainly does fit the "wardrobe builder" category.
6/11/04 4:00 PM
cynthia w said...
Sounds like the book Pants for Real People helped out. I'll have to check it out. Thanks for this good review.
6/11/04 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review