SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Window Box Cushion)

153 more reviews
Viewed 90 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 2:54 PM
Last Updated:10/23/10 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
I love the result and your description of your philosophy... That helps me. I procrastinate something terrible and am constantly trying to rally strategies to overcome ... I like your approach. And lovely results.
10/25/10 9:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Perfect-a-mundo! I contemplated making some similar cushions at one time, although now I can't remember WHAT FOR -- ha! -- so I really admire your productivity. This is even nicer than the ones you buy, and they're so expensive. I know what you mean about worrying that you might ruin your "good" fabric, too. Seems like the more I like the fabric, the longer it takes me to cut into it. Now I'm wishing I'd saved our old curtains. :o)
10/24/10 10:40 PM
treefrog said...
You've done a great job. The piping looks so neat. I'm looking forward to seeing the matching chairs!
10/24/10 6:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great idea and instructions. thanks so much for adding such detailed instructions to this project.
10/24/10 4:03 AM
jannw said...
very, very nice..great use of the curtains and clear instructions
10/24/10 2:02 AM
Renren said...
Mirakel, I know you can manage quite well, and although piping is not super difficult, it might be better to skip it on a first project. It does add a bit of trickiness to the project. Good luck and please show us your banquette cushions!!!
10/23/10 8:27 PM
Mirakel said...
Ah, you've inspired me! I've been thinking of making 2 banquette cushions, of my own pattern/design (hahahaha!), and now I'm sure I could do it! Not sure I'd go so far as attempting the piping, but I think I can manage the basic one, thanks!
10/23/10 7:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. You are fortunate indeed to have some fabric to recycle rather than forking out a lot of money for new fabric, then worrying about whether your project is going to work. I've found home dec projects less interesting than dressmaking, although it is certainly satisfying when it works well.
10/23/10 5:00 PM
dfr2010 said...
Another good use for that "closet monster" you discovered! I notice you snuck the other project into the pic ... the table skirt ;)
10/23/10 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now