Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 0000 (Window Box Cushion) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 90 times 142 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/23/10 2:54 PM
Last Updated:10/23/10 3:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
Another good use for that "closet monster" you discovered! I notice you snuck the other project into the pic ... the table skirt ;)
10/23/10 4:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. You are fortunate indeed to have some fabric to recycle rather than forking out a lot of money for new fabric, then worrying about whether your project is going to work. I've found home dec projects less interesting than dressmaking, although it is certainly satisfying when it works well.
10/23/10 5:00 PM
Mirakel said...
Ah, you've inspired me! I've been thinking of making 2 banquette cushions, of my own pattern/design (hahahaha!), and now I'm sure I could do it! Not sure I'd go so far as attempting the piping, but I think I can manage the basic one, thanks!
10/23/10 7:06 PM
Renren said...
Mirakel, I know you can manage quite well, and although piping is not super difficult, it might be better to skip it on a first project. It does add a bit of trickiness to the project. Good luck and please show us your banquette cushions!!!
10/23/10 8:27 PM
jannw said...
very, very nice..great use of the curtains and clear instructions
10/24/10 2:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great idea and instructions. thanks so much for adding such detailed instructions to this project.
10/24/10 4:03 AM
treefrog said...
You've done a great job. The piping looks so neat. I'm looking forward to seeing the matching chairs!
10/24/10 6:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Perfect-a-mundo! I contemplated making some similar cushions at one time, although now I can't remember WHAT FOR -- ha! -- so I really admire your productivity. This is even nicer than the ones you buy, and they're so expensive. I know what you mean about worrying that you might ruin your "good" fabric, too. Seems like the more I like the fabric, the longer it takes me to cut into it. Now I'm wishing I'd saved our old curtains. :o)
10/24/10 10:40 PM
AnitaJJ said...
I love the result and your description of your philosophy... That helps me. I procrastinate something terrible and am constantly trying to rally strategies to overcome ... I like your approach. And lovely results.
10/25/10 9:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us