SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Window Box Cushion)

155 more reviews
Viewed 90 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 2:54 PM
Last Updated:10/23/10 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said... (10/25/10 9:50 AM) Reply
I love the result and your description of your philosophy... That helps me. I procrastinate something terrible and am constantly trying to rally strategies to overcome ... I like your approach. And lovely results.
Annette1 said... (10/24/10 10:40 PM) Reply
Perfect-a-mundo! I contemplated making some similar cushions at one time, although now I can't remember WHAT FOR -- ha! -- so I really admire your productivity. This is even nicer than the ones you buy, and they're so expensive. I know what you mean about worrying that you might ruin your "good" fabric, too. Seems like the more I like the fabric, the longer it takes me to cut into it. Now I'm wishing I'd saved our old curtains. :o)
treefrog said... (10/24/10 6:09 PM) Reply
You've done a great job. The piping looks so neat. I'm looking forward to seeing the matching chairs!
CynthiaSue said... (10/24/10 4:03 AM) Reply
great idea and instructions. thanks so much for adding such detailed instructions to this project.
jannw said... (10/24/10 2:02 AM) Reply
very, very nice..great use of the curtains and clear instructions
renren said... (10/23/10 8:27 PM) Reply
Mirakel, I know you can manage quite well, and although piping is not super difficult, it might be better to skip it on a first project. It does add a bit of trickiness to the project. Good luck and please show us your banquette cushions!!!
Mirakel said... (10/23/10 7:06 PM) Reply
Ah, you've inspired me! I've been thinking of making 2 banquette cushions, of my own pattern/design (hahahaha!), and now I'm sure I could do it! Not sure I'd go so far as attempting the piping, but I think I can manage the basic one, thanks!
FreyaStark said... (10/23/10 5:00 PM) Reply
Very nice. You are fortunate indeed to have some fabric to recycle rather than forking out a lot of money for new fabric, then worrying about whether your project is going to work. I've found home dec projects less interesting than dressmaking, although it is certainly satisfying when it works well.
dfr2010 said... (10/23/10 4:57 PM) Reply
Another good use for that "closet monster" you discovered! I notice you snuck the other project into the pic ... the table skirt ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details