Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4997 - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 235 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lisadeals
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisadeals
FL USA
Member since: 1/19/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 5:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern, and it has been firmly in the "dream" category for ages, because of the fabric requirements. Yours is absolutely beautiful! The cloak is a lovely addition to the finished costume.
10/23/10 6:49 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/24/10 7:03 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! yes, that's a LOT of fabric!
10/25/10 12:49 PM
dfr2010 said...
I was wondering if you really used all the fabric the pattern calls for ... WOW! I also have this pattern ... and am still hesitating on the amount of fabric needed.
10/30/10 8:47 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress, good thing you shortened those sleeves! That fabric store was happy to see your purchase.
11/4/10 7:26 AM
Sulynne said...
I just purchased and making it to look just like the picture on the pattern. We go to the renaissance faire and like to dress up. I had to buy a bridal fabric to get the 16 yards. I made the girl tripple count before she cut. I have just finished cutting all the pieces and you do use all the fabric. I just started sewing again, so I am hoping it won't be two hard.
7/18/11 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1621
photo
Review by chesneykat on 8/25/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2232
photo
Review by LindaSew on 11/13/11
Read Review

Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us