SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4997 

Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Lisadeals
photo

 
 
About Lisadeals
FL USA
Member since: 1/19/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 5:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sulynne said... (7/18/11 12:20 PM) Reply
I just purchased and making it to look just like the picture on the pattern. We go to the renaissance faire and like to dress up. I had to buy a bridal fabric to get the 16 yards. I made the girl tripple count before she cut. I have just finished cutting all the pieces and you do use all the fabric. I just started sewing again, so I am hoping it won't be two hard.
AnneM said... (11/4/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Pretty dress, good thing you shortened those sleeves! That fabric store was happy to see your purchase.
dfr2010 said... (10/30/10 8:47 PM) Reply
I was wondering if you really used all the fabric the pattern calls for ... WOW! I also have this pattern ... and am still hesitating on the amount of fabric needed.
JenSews2 said... (10/25/10 12:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! yes, that's a LOT of fabric!
Trephas2003 said... (10/24/10 7:03 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
Aroura said... (10/23/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I have this pattern, and it has been firmly in the "dream" category for ages, because of the fabric requirements. Yours is absolutely beautiful! The cloak is a lovely addition to the finished costume.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details