Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2451 (Misses' Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 685 times 68 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kremmer
photo
Friend of PR
About kremmerstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/27/10 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! Your topstitching looks perfect. I'm glad to know this pattern works well with denim.
10/27/10 7:56 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty skirt. Lovely topstitching, especially around the hem. Looks great in denim
10/27/10 8:13 PM
sew2little said...
Cute! I scored this pattern at a pattern giveaway at PR Montreal--so I should use it! Yours is a keeper!
10/27/10 8:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt is so cute!!! Must make this.
10/27/10 8:32 PM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt! Your topstitching looks impeccable!
10/27/10 9:01 PM
kremmer said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. My topstitching is down to slow speed and my 1/4" foot!
10/27/10 9:23 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is so cute!!! Now I want that pattern.
10/27/10 9:44 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
Great skirt! I love the black/pink combo and the top stitching.
10/27/10 9:49 PM
annie1129 said...
Very nice. I would not have thought this skirt would be so cute from the pattern illustrations.
10/27/10 10:47 PM
Terri A said...
Fantastic fabric! The pink in there is so cool!
10/27/10 11:18 PM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great. I will have to try this pattern again as I made Version C with the pleated front and did not like it. even though I bought the pattern for Version B. :)
10/28/10 0:26 AM
Diane333 said...
Very well made skirt. It looks great on you.
10/28/10 9:55 AM
Jane S said...
What a wonderful skirt! Great fabric and topstitching and you look so cute in it.
10/28/10 10:29 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt. Nicely done.
10/28/10 10:54 AM
Melinda Ally said...
Cute Skirt!!!I have this pattern too and it is one of my favorites! I haven't tried this view but I think I'll have to.
10/28/10 8:02 PM
yummymummy38 said...
it looks fabulous, like the idea of the topstitching to bring out the pink. Did you put piping on it too? Have just bought this, now having seen your version, I like the look of the waist tabs
10/29/10 6:59 AM
kremmer said...
yummymummy38, I just did some topstitching. Hurry up and make the skirt - you will not regret it. I've already cut the next one......
10/29/10 9:24 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very cute skirt!
10/29/10 4:26 PM
Hilary said...
Your skirt came out really cute! I love it in this fabric-well done!
11/4/10 8:20 AM
acwink said...
Your skirt is so awesome!!!! Love it!
4/23/11 6:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4920
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 2/5/12
Read Review

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6435 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by wendybirde on 4/13/12
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us