SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2451 (Misses' Skirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:kremmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kremmerstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/27/10 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
acwink said...
Your skirt is so awesome!!!! Love it!
4/23/11 6:00 PM
Hilary said...
Your skirt came out really cute! I love it in this fabric-well done!
11/4/10 8:20 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very cute skirt!
10/29/10 4:26 PM
kremmer said...
yummymummy38, I just did some topstitching. Hurry up and make the skirt - you will not regret it. I've already cut the next one......
10/29/10 9:24 AM
yummymummy38 said...
it looks fabulous, like the idea of the topstitching to bring out the pink. Did you put piping on it too? Have just bought this, now having seen your version, I like the look of the waist tabs
10/29/10 6:59 AM
Melinda Ally said...
Cute Skirt!!!I have this pattern too and it is one of my favorites! I haven't tried this view but I think I'll have to.
10/28/10 8:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt. Nicely done.
10/28/10 10:54 AM
Jane S said...
What a wonderful skirt! Great fabric and topstitching and you look so cute in it.
10/28/10 10:29 AM
Diane333 said...
Very well made skirt. It looks great on you.
10/28/10 9:55 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great. I will have to try this pattern again as I made Version C with the pleated front and did not like it. even though I bought the pattern for Version B. :)
10/28/10 0:26 AM
Terri A said...
Fantastic fabric! The pink in there is so cool!
10/27/10 11:18 PM
annie1129 said...
Very nice. I would not have thought this skirt would be so cute from the pattern illustrations.
10/27/10 10:47 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
Great skirt! I love the black/pink combo and the top stitching.
10/27/10 9:49 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is so cute!!! Now I want that pattern.
10/27/10 9:44 PM
kremmer said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. My topstitching is down to slow speed and my 1/4" foot!
10/27/10 9:23 PM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt! Your topstitching looks impeccable!
10/27/10 9:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt is so cute!!! Must make this.
10/27/10 8:32 PM
sew2little said...
Cute! I scored this pattern at a pattern giveaway at PR Montreal--so I should use it! Yours is a keeper!
10/27/10 8:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty skirt. Lovely topstitching, especially around the hem. Looks great in denim
10/27/10 8:13 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! Your topstitching looks perfect. I'm glad to know this pattern works well with denim.
10/27/10 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4827

photo
by: FreckleHea...

Review

Pattern

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now