SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4953 (Misses/Girls Kimono)

3 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 2:41 PM
Last Updated:10/26/10 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Lovely work! She will always remember this costume, I'm sure. And a great review too!
11/4/10 10:19 PM
ElizabethDee said...
This would have been my childhood dream costume, but even in my best dreams I wouldn't have come up with the wonderful hair ornaments and other scrumptious details. How wonderful of you! And how smart to have lined it with flannel. I'm in awe.
11/4/10 3:27 PM
AnneM said...
Great job, nice outfit. (She was probably as happy that your fixed her parasol as with the costume.)
11/4/10 7:16 AM
queenlatheresa said...
I. love. this. GREAT job! Its really a wonderful idea to line it with flannel. I made the adult simplicity kimono and used silk for the lining and its surprisingly cold! I can't wear it in october outside without long johns underneath :o) Also, Good job with the colors its so pretty and looks great!!!
10/25/10 5:10 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really nice! All the detail, down to the socks. Wow!
10/25/10 8:34 AM
Erin D said...
This is a fantastic costume!
10/24/10 11:17 PM
Elona said...
Your girl looks like a little jewel.
10/24/10 10:29 PM
Annette1 said...
This is an absolute WORK OF ART, and such a PRETTY little girl. :o) I loved looking at all the pictures.
10/24/10 10:26 PM
cloudyhn said...
It's so cute... very nice on her
10/24/10 10:22 PM
Christas said...
Amazing costume! So pretty!
10/24/10 8:48 PM
Gelbean said...
What a gorgeous costume! The fabric is so pretty.
10/24/10 8:17 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGoodness! She is so adoreable and in that costume. It looks so authentic. Way to go mom!
10/24/10 5:51 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful and so so smart of you to line it with flannel.
10/24/10 5:16 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very pretty! I have a Japanese doll that looks just like that.
10/24/10 4:51 PM
Renren said...
Your daughter looks so lovely in her kimono costume! She must think you are magical!
10/24/10 4:31 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/24/10 4:28 PM
marec said...
This is marvelous Cathy!! She looks adorable.
10/24/10 4:01 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is just fabulous! A perfect costume for an adorable little girl. What wonderful attention to detail. Beautiful fabric, beautiful work!
10/24/10 3:16 PM
CypGrl said...
Oh, my. This is so cute on her.
10/24/10 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now