Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7963 (Misses' Top and Skirt) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 610 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 4:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Beautiful dress!! One of those classic patterns one can make again and again.
10/24/10 4:07 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - that's too bad that you can only wear it the once because of the "accident".
10/24/10 4:28 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
10/24/10 4:37 PM
Renren said...
Whoa, sounds like a dangerous party. Well, this is fabulous and over the top beautiful. Perhaps you can salvage the silk between the two pieces and make something wearable, but you absolutely must make this again because it is just lovely.
10/24/10 4:38 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful outfit! Thanks for the review.
10/24/10 5:51 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Beautiful AND elegant!
10/24/10 6:02 PM
Karendee said...
I agree, beautiful, elegant and quite classic. It's truly a shame that you wore it only once.
10/24/10 6:16 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! You should keep this on the dress form just so you can admire it for a while. :o)
10/24/10 6:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous! I love the color. Glad to hear that the collar goes together without issues. Next time you attend a party, make sure the host/hostess provides Band-Aids to guests with boo-boos!
10/24/10 9:21 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Oh! That is just awful that it shrunk after all that work! I love that color!
10/25/10 7:37 AM
JEF said...
Lovely!
10/25/10 9:23 AM
sewin said...
Lovely outfit. Too bad about the accident but your positive attitude about it speaks volumes about you. I guess someone will get a very beautiful hand me over.
10/25/10 9:52 AM
Blooms said...
Oh, what a sad story. I have always loved this pattern and when you make the next version, I would love to see you wearing it. The collar is so flattering.
10/26/10 7:49 AM
mymehigan said...
beautiful dress, I'm looking forward to seeing your next variation. Maybe you can make it into wearable art to accommodate the shrinkage. Thanks for the tip.
3/22/11 11:23 AM
Gendun said...
So sorry to hear about the accident, especially since I can only imagine how lovely you would look in this. The fabric is delish. I hope you could salvage some of it for, say, a vest? I was surprised to read that the pattern only took 0.8m for the shorter skirt (7/8 yd, I think). Is it narrower than it looks, or is it just really efficiently laid out? Thanks!
3/29/12 6:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us