SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7963 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo

 
 
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Beautiful dress!! One of those classic patterns one can make again and again.
10/24/10 4:07 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - that's too bad that you can only wear it the once because of the "accident".
10/24/10 4:28 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
10/24/10 4:37 PM
Renren said...
Whoa, sounds like a dangerous party. Well, this is fabulous and over the top beautiful. Perhaps you can salvage the silk between the two pieces and make something wearable, but you absolutely must make this again because it is just lovely.
10/24/10 4:38 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful outfit! Thanks for the review.
10/24/10 5:51 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Beautiful AND elegant!
10/24/10 6:02 PM
Karendee said...
I agree, beautiful, elegant and quite classic. It's truly a shame that you wore it only once.
10/24/10 6:16 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! You should keep this on the dress form just so you can admire it for a while. :o)
10/24/10 6:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous! I love the color. Glad to hear that the collar goes together without issues. Next time you attend a party, make sure the host/hostess provides Band-Aids to guests with boo-boos!
10/24/10 9:21 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Oh! That is just awful that it shrunk after all that work! I love that color!
10/25/10 7:37 AM
JEF said...
Lovely!
10/25/10 9:23 AM
sewin said...
Lovely outfit. Too bad about the accident but your positive attitude about it speaks volumes about you. I guess someone will get a very beautiful hand me over.
10/25/10 9:52 AM
Blooms said...
Oh, what a sad story. I have always loved this pattern and when you make the next version, I would love to see you wearing it. The collar is so flattering.
10/26/10 7:49 AM
mymehigan said...
beautiful dress, I'm looking forward to seeing your next variation. Maybe you can make it into wearable art to accommodate the shrinkage. Thanks for the tip.
3/22/11 11:23 AM
Gendun said...
So sorry to hear about the accident, especially since I can only imagine how lovely you would look in this. The fabric is delish. I hope you could salvage some of it for, say, a vest? I was surprised to read that the pattern only took 0.8m for the shorter skirt (7/8 yd, I think). Is it narrower than it looks, or is it just really efficiently laid out? Thanks!
3/29/12 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review