SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7963 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo

 
 
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 4:01 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
So sorry to hear about the accident, especially since I can only imagine how lovely you would look in this. The fabric is delish. I hope you could salvage some of it for, say, a vest? I was surprised to read that the pattern only took 0.8m for the shorter skirt (7/8 yd, I think). Is it narrower than it looks, or is it just really efficiently laid out? Thanks!
3/29/12 6:44 PM
mymehigan said...
beautiful dress, I'm looking forward to seeing your next variation. Maybe you can make it into wearable art to accommodate the shrinkage. Thanks for the tip.
3/22/11 11:23 AM
Blooms said...
Oh, what a sad story. I have always loved this pattern and when you make the next version, I would love to see you wearing it. The collar is so flattering.
10/26/10 7:49 AM
sewin said...
Lovely outfit. Too bad about the accident but your positive attitude about it speaks volumes about you. I guess someone will get a very beautiful hand me over.
10/25/10 9:52 AM
JEF said...
Lovely!
10/25/10 9:23 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Oh! That is just awful that it shrunk after all that work! I love that color!
10/25/10 7:37 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous! I love the color. Glad to hear that the collar goes together without issues. Next time you attend a party, make sure the host/hostess provides Band-Aids to guests with boo-boos!
10/24/10 9:21 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! You should keep this on the dress form just so you can admire it for a while. :o)
10/24/10 6:41 PM
Karendee said...
I agree, beautiful, elegant and quite classic. It's truly a shame that you wore it only once.
10/24/10 6:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Beautiful AND elegant!
10/24/10 6:02 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful outfit! Thanks for the review.
10/24/10 5:51 PM
Renren said...
Whoa, sounds like a dangerous party. Well, this is fabulous and over the top beautiful. Perhaps you can salvage the silk between the two pieces and make something wearable, but you absolutely must make this again because it is just lovely.
10/24/10 4:38 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
10/24/10 4:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - that's too bad that you can only wear it the once because of the "accident".
10/24/10 4:28 PM
Restart06 said...
Beautiful dress!! One of those classic patterns one can make again and again.
10/24/10 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review