SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 

25 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 81
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:35 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I like the dress and it looks great on you. I have been eyeing off this pattern but unfortunately I'm not 5'10" (it would definately look like a sack on me). Would look great in a print
10/24/10 10:47 PM
Renren said...
I admire your project of sewing your way through the Bishop Method of Clothing Construction. What a great idea. Cute dress. Can't help you with the type of fabric but it looks like it has nice body and drape.
10/24/10 10:55 PM
Irene said...
Nice dress, Tailypo! It looks like the Bishop Method project is supporting your sewing mojo. That fabric looks like raw silk I've used.
10/24/10 11:11 PM
carolynw said...
Nice - very nice. Looks real good on you
10/24/10 11:13 PM
Tailypo said...
Thanks everyone! Irene I am sure you are right -- raw silk it is.
10/24/10 11:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you wear it perfectly!
10/25/10 2:10 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love your blog too! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the dress on you. It's a good length and you wear it well. Nice, simple design.
10/25/10 2:54 PM
marec said...
I love your pretty "sack dress"... and the color is nice too.
10/25/10 3:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Very on trend! And really, show off those long legs. You look great.
10/26/10 10:55 AM
Tailypo said...
Aw, you ARE a nice girl :)
10/26/10 12:27 PM
Remontant said...
This dress looks *great* on you (no comments about chunky legs please; you'll make me paranoid! ;-)). I have a question--I would like to use this pattern to make a velvet dress for Christmas Eve. I've never sewn velvet before. I understand the fewer the seams, the better for it? Do you think this pattern would be a good one to use? Thanks in advance!
12/5/10 6:49 PM
Tailypo said...
Hi Remontant! I have no idea, I have never sewn velvet either. You should ask on the fabrics discussion board, those folks know everything. GL!
12/7/10 4:34 PM
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the photo and tip on the length! Looks cute and easy to wear!
1/1/12 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now