SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9508 

Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, I for one LOVE the wide halter strap version. And this FABRIC is SO pretty! Just makes you feel good looking at it. :o) Great job!
10/24/10 10:45 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! Looks like you will be ready for a Florida winter!
10/24/10 10:57 PM
Scheryka said...
First off I love the color and pattern of your top! Second, I love both versions. Leaning more towards the halter look, though. For the second look, you could always make loops with matching ribbon sewn onto the underside of the strap to hold the bra strap in place. Use snaps (small ones). I would put one in the front and one in the back of each strap for optimum control.
10/24/10 11:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgoeus fabric, love the halter with wide straps - great find!
10/25/10 4:06 AM
no7262 said...
Love the wider strap! I also love the fabric! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:32 AM
Nan Kay said...
I agree with Annette, the wider halter strap! Super look, love the fabric.
10/25/10 9:03 AM
marec said...
Oh Anita, this rocks! How great that the fabric was 50 cents. I like the halter style the best but keep in mind that you could wear either style easily.
10/25/10 11:20 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I love the color and style. I think it looks great without straps personally. If you are going for straps, the wide version will work best.
10/25/10 2:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You are a sewing maniac this month. Wow, you're inspiring plus I'm getting in the mood to go tropical. I vote for the halter style strap. This is a great little simple top. FUN!
10/25/10 7:45 PM
Terri A said...
Wide halter strap! Very summery and gorgeous!
10/25/10 8:30 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. Thanks for all the nice comments and the votes. The wide halter strap is by far the most popular!!! (This is so fun to suggest alternatives and get such a helpful response ... it REALLY does help. And thanks, Schey for the explanation of how to make a ribbon/snap bra strap holder. I will definitely keep that in mind for other garments.
10/25/10 8:35 PM
maryfrana said...
You are the wizard of restyle!! This is fun and stylish. No straps needed. But wider if you go with them.
10/30/10 11:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I LOVE option 1, the wide strap version. Such pretty fabric and for $0.50?!?. Another winner!
11/10/10 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now