SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1089 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 928
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 894
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:52 PM
Last Updated:11/1/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress. Can you show us a close up of your beading?
11/3/10 11:25 AM
Knitters Delight said...
That is AMAZING in the silk. You look absolutely stunning.
11/2/10 7:00 PM
nicegirl said...
Fancy dress and you look great in that red color! You'll knock 'em dead.
11/2/10 11:14 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
11/2/10 8:30 AM
Renren said...
Ahh, Sandi, so pretty!!! I wanted you to write this up in a separate review from the blue one though so it would be Review 500!!! Awesome! Now go wow 'em! Will you dance? Because the light will shine and shimmer off of you and you will look so spectacular. Have fun! (And I want to make this dress for my dd1--she has a very similar build to you, including good strong/sleek dancer looking legs!) You totally own this pattern and this dress! Great choice.
11/1/10 11:54 PM
RLL said...
Wow, this looks great on you. Cant wait to see the silk one.
10/25/10 6:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering on you! Great fit!
10/25/10 1:01 PM
paulakiss said...
20th high school reunion! You've got to be kidding. Girl you look like you're going to your 10 year reunion! Seriously. Beautiful dress! I'm always amazed when you take a pattern where the girl on the envelope looks like a stick, and your's flatters our womanly curves perfectly! Beautiful fabric! Can't wait to see the final version! Congrats!
10/25/10 10:26 AM
jannw said...
good looking dress on you...nice bonus summer dress
10/25/10 1:18 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great!
10/25/10 0:46 AM
Annette T. E. said...
I agree, you will be looking good and feeling great in your custom made dress! You don't look old enough to celebrate any reunion.
10/25/10 0:08 AM
carolynw said...
Sandi - one gal to another - you look as cute as can be in this dress. Can't wait to see the silk version!! You're gonna wow them at the reunion
10/24/10 11:10 PM
Renren said...
Oh, gosh, Sandi, you never stop, do you? This is so beautiful; I love the fabric and the pattern. And the Arizona Sunset dupioni silk sounds drool-worthy. Can hardly wait to see that one!
10/24/10 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look NL6977

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info