SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 185 (Ellie's Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (10/26/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Super!
Sewing Chick said... (10/26/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Great review. I've been thinking about getting this pattern and glad I saw yours made up. The pattern doesn't show the details as well.
marthamyers said... (10/25/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Wow! This takes smocking to a whole new level - very chic.
marec said... (10/25/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous smocking. I love the color, the length and the details of this top. So pretty!
Barbara V said... (10/25/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Nice find! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The smocking detail is a lovely addition and your top turned out beautifully.
no7262 said... (10/25/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love the smocking! Nora :)
treefrog said... (10/25/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Wow! The smocking makes for a very distinctive top and looks fantastic.
renren said... (10/25/10 0:44 AM) Reply
The smocking adds a very nice touch! Beautiful top.
SueV said... (10/25/10 0:37 AM) Reply
Diane... the fit was fine on this top. I didn't have any issues with it. I made a size "4" and am generally an 8/M in RTW or 12 in the Big 4.
diane s said... (10/25/10 0:29 AM) Reply
I love the details, I really like the design, but how is the fit. I've found the fit of Silhouettes not to be very consistant.
Annette1 said... (10/25/10 0:23 AM) Reply
A very pretty and unique top. I had not seen this Silhouettes pattern until your review. I love it, and yours has turned out beauitfully!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details