SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 185 (Ellie's Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
A very pretty and unique top. I had not seen this Silhouettes pattern until your review. I love it, and yours has turned out beauitfully!
10/25/10 0:23 AM
diane s said...
I love the details, I really like the design, but how is the fit. I've found the fit of Silhouettes not to be very consistant.
10/25/10 0:29 AM
SueV said...
Diane... the fit was fine on this top. I didn't have any issues with it. I made a size "4" and am generally an 8/M in RTW or 12 in the Big 4.
10/25/10 0:37 AM
Renren said...
The smocking adds a very nice touch! Beautiful top.
10/25/10 0:44 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! The smocking makes for a very distinctive top and looks fantastic.
10/25/10 1:47 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Love the smocking! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice find! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The smocking detail is a lovely addition and your top turned out beautifully.
10/25/10 10:38 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous smocking. I love the color, the length and the details of this top. So pretty!
10/25/10 11:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! This takes smocking to a whole new level - very chic.
10/25/10 12:21 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Great review. I've been thinking about getting this pattern and glad I saw yours made up. The pattern doesn't show the details as well.
10/26/10 8:40 AM
JEF said...
Super!
10/26/10 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-104

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now