SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 185 (Ellie's Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
A very pretty and unique top. I had not seen this Silhouettes pattern until your review. I love it, and yours has turned out beauitfully!
10/25/10 0:23 AM
diane s said...
I love the details, I really like the design, but how is the fit. I've found the fit of Silhouettes not to be very consistant.
10/25/10 0:29 AM
SueV said...
Diane... the fit was fine on this top. I didn't have any issues with it. I made a size "4" and am generally an 8/M in RTW or 12 in the Big 4.
10/25/10 0:37 AM
Renren said...
The smocking adds a very nice touch! Beautiful top.
10/25/10 0:44 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! The smocking makes for a very distinctive top and looks fantastic.
10/25/10 1:47 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Love the smocking! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice find! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The smocking detail is a lovely addition and your top turned out beautifully.
10/25/10 10:38 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous smocking. I love the color, the length and the details of this top. So pretty!
10/25/10 11:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! This takes smocking to a whole new level - very chic.
10/25/10 12:21 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Great review. I've been thinking about getting this pattern and glad I saw yours made up. The pattern doesn't show the details as well.
10/26/10 8:40 AM
JEF said...
Super!
10/26/10 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2802

photo
by: jennycat

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review