SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 185 (Ellie's Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 0:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Super!
10/26/10 10:48 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great review. I've been thinking about getting this pattern and glad I saw yours made up. The pattern doesn't show the details as well.
10/26/10 8:40 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! This takes smocking to a whole new level - very chic.
10/25/10 12:21 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous smocking. I love the color, the length and the details of this top. So pretty!
10/25/10 11:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice find! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The smocking detail is a lovely addition and your top turned out beautifully.
10/25/10 10:38 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Love the smocking! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:27 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! The smocking makes for a very distinctive top and looks fantastic.
10/25/10 1:47 AM
Renren said...
The smocking adds a very nice touch! Beautiful top.
10/25/10 0:44 AM
SueV said...
Diane... the fit was fine on this top. I didn't have any issues with it. I made a size "4" and am generally an 8/M in RTW or 12 in the Big 4.
10/25/10 0:37 AM
diane s said...
I love the details, I really like the design, but how is the fit. I've found the fit of Silhouettes not to be very consistant.
10/25/10 0:29 AM
Annette1 said...
A very pretty and unique top. I had not seen this Silhouettes pattern until your review. I love it, and yours has turned out beauitfully!
10/25/10 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
New Look 6104

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now