SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-125 (Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 249 (patterns: 246)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sharonspils said... (10/25/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Great top and love the piping.
Kayseri said... (10/25/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Nice looking tee, shame I'm missing this issue ... 4 hours later I'm getting ready to trace my next pattern & I find this issue. While I have it out I'll trace this tee as well :)
marec said... (10/25/10 11:16 AM) Reply
This is perfect with your cute pants just made. You are sewing up a storm!
renren said... (10/25/10 10:21 AM) Reply
I like the piping, too. And the hemline is very nice. I know it can be tricky on knits but I guess this one was stable enough not to cause too much difficulty. I do not believe I have this issue or I would dig it out and consider making this top!
ejvc said... (10/25/10 6:11 AM) Reply
I thought I'd add a link to my blog entry - mine is stripy, which I think is a fun look for this. Yours with piping is also really nice. http://ejvc.wordpress.com/2009/02/03/body-dysmorphia-t-shirt/
ejvc said... (10/25/10 6:09 AM) Reply
I made this! I'm not sure I reviewed it but I agree, the V is too deep. However, I started to wear it with a camisole and that is a really nice look. I also thought it ran large, so maybe they intended it to be an over-layer.
michalklimer said... (10/25/10 5:22 AM) Reply
It looks very pretty! And I like what you made with the picture :-) I plan on making this one too.. so thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details