SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-125 (Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (10/25/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Great top and love the piping.
Kayseri said... (10/25/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Nice looking tee, shame I'm missing this issue ... 4 hours later I'm getting ready to trace my next pattern & I find this issue. While I have it out I'll trace this tee as well :)
marec said... (10/25/10 11:16 AM) Reply
This is perfect with your cute pants just made. You are sewing up a storm!
renren said... (10/25/10 10:21 AM) Reply
I like the piping, too. And the hemline is very nice. I know it can be tricky on knits but I guess this one was stable enough not to cause too much difficulty. I do not believe I have this issue or I would dig it out and consider making this top!
ejvc said... (10/25/10 6:11 AM) Reply
I thought I'd add a link to my blog entry - mine is stripy, which I think is a fun look for this. Yours with piping is also really nice. http://ejvc.wordpress.com/2009/02/03/body-dysmorphia-t-shirt/
ejvc said... (10/25/10 6:09 AM) Reply
I made this! I'm not sure I reviewed it but I agree, the V is too deep. However, I started to wear it with a camisole and that is a really nice look. I also thought it ran large, so maybe they intended it to be an over-layer.
michalklimer said... (10/25/10 5:22 AM) Reply
It looks very pretty! And I like what you made with the picture :-) I plan on making this one too.. so thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details