SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-125 (Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog

About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 244 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sharonspils said... (10/25/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Great top and love the piping.
Kayseri said... (10/25/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Nice looking tee, shame I'm missing this issue ... 4 hours later I'm getting ready to trace my next pattern & I find this issue. While I have it out I'll trace this tee as well :)
marec said... (10/25/10 11:16 AM) Reply
This is perfect with your cute pants just made. You are sewing up a storm!
renren said... (10/25/10 10:21 AM) Reply
I like the piping, too. And the hemline is very nice. I know it can be tricky on knits but I guess this one was stable enough not to cause too much difficulty. I do not believe I have this issue or I would dig it out and consider making this top!
ejvc said... (10/25/10 6:11 AM) Reply
I thought I'd add a link to my blog entry - mine is stripy, which I think is a fun look for this. Yours with piping is also really nice.
ejvc said... (10/25/10 6:09 AM) Reply
I made this! I'm not sure I reviewed it but I agree, the V is too deep. However, I started to wear it with a camisole and that is a really nice look. I also thought it ran large, so maybe they intended it to be an over-layer.
michalklimer said... (10/25/10 5:22 AM) Reply
It looks very pretty! And I like what you made with the picture :-) I plan on making this one too.. so thanks for the review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5974

by: Bonnie O