SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-125 (Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
It looks very pretty! And I like what you made with the picture :-) I plan on making this one too.. so thanks for the review!
10/25/10 5:22 AM
ejvc said...
I made this! I'm not sure I reviewed it but I agree, the V is too deep. However, I started to wear it with a camisole and that is a really nice look. I also thought it ran large, so maybe they intended it to be an over-layer.
10/25/10 6:09 AM
ejvc said...
I thought I'd add a link to my blog entry - mine is stripy, which I think is a fun look for this. Yours with piping is also really nice. http://ejvc.wordpress.com/2009/02/03/body-dysmorphia-t-shirt/
10/25/10 6:11 AM
Renren said...
I like the piping, too. And the hemline is very nice. I know it can be tricky on knits but I guess this one was stable enough not to cause too much difficulty. I do not believe I have this issue or I would dig it out and consider making this top!
10/25/10 10:21 AM
marec said...
This is perfect with your cute pants just made. You are sewing up a storm!
10/25/10 11:16 AM
Kayseri said...
Nice looking tee, shame I'm missing this issue ... 4 hours later I'm getting ready to trace my next pattern & I find this issue. While I have it out I'll trace this tee as well :)
10/25/10 7:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and love the piping.
10/25/10 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review