Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2561 (Women's Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 627 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 6:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
They look very comfortable and know you will enjoy wearing them.
10/25/10 7:52 AM
Renren said...
These look superb! Have you tried Burda pants at all? The consensus is they have a great crotch curve and so far, based on my limited experience with Burda, Butterick, and Vogue, I must agree. I'm actually wearing some Vogue pants I finished just this a.m. and I am wishing I had about 3/8 inch (oh, say .5 cm) more across the fullest part of my bottom. It's almost like I didn't clip the crotch curve, but I know I did. Oh, well, there's always the next pair, isn't there?
10/25/10 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm on an unending quest for a perfect pair of pants so am checking out your bum photo. I'd say you have a great fit. I don't see the wrinkles anymore so the fisheye dart must have worked. Remember, in a more fitted style of pants you need some room for sitting. Great job!
10/25/10 3:02 PM
nicegirl said...
Very nicely fitting trousers!
10/26/10 10:58 AM
dresser 123 said...
I have made these trousers three times. first pair in stretch denim (fabricland UK). they are very comfortable but like you have wrinkles under my rear. Second time shortened back crotch by 1cm and lenghtened front crotch by 1cm, also took 1cm out of back inside leg and stretched it into front inside leg seam when I sewed it. This seemed to work but will tweak it again next time. I also made a woven pair 2 sizes larger as suggested by Jalie - they fit well except a few wrinkles in the rear. To conclude best trousers ever but looking for help with fine tuning the rear.
12/29/10 7:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us