Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 81508 (Ebb & Flow) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 439 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Excellent review with lots of great detail. Nice tops, too. And of course the One Seam Pants. I have not sewn anything by Louise Cutting but I do own a pattern which I have read through a couple of times and I have to say I think her instructions are the absolute best I've ever read.
10/25/10 3:59 PM
RLL said...
I have but have not tried this pattern yet. LOVE the one seam pants....have made probably 30 or more pairs in different variations. I really need to get out this pattern and give it a go. You definately cannnot beat her instructions and yes, I think all of her patterns I have tried run a bit big.
10/25/10 6:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
That was the best 10 euros you ever spent! A very nice top.
10/26/10 4:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love both tops and thanks for the detailed neckband tutorial.
10/26/10 6:41 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great souvenir! The top looks comfortable and flattering (and I love your hair).
10/26/10 10:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the review.
10/26/10 11:58 AM
Jane S said...
I love her directions, also. How fun to have fabric remind you of a trip and also get a great new garment when you get home.
10/26/10 5:16 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm currently sewing this pattern, so your review was very helpful. I agree, her instructions are very detailed and helpful, Your shirts are great example of how this shirt looks when finished. Thanks for the informative review.
7/4/11 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us