SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I'm currently sewing this pattern, so your review was very helpful. I agree, her instructions are very detailed and helpful, Your shirts are great example of how this shirt looks when finished. Thanks for the informative review.
7/4/11 10:05 AM
Jane S said...
I love her directions, also. How fun to have fabric remind you of a trip and also get a great new garment when you get home.
10/26/10 5:16 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the review.
10/26/10 11:58 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great souvenir! The top looks comfortable and flattering (and I love your hair).
10/26/10 10:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love both tops and thanks for the detailed neckband tutorial.
10/26/10 6:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
That was the best 10 euros you ever spent! A very nice top.
10/26/10 4:50 AM
RLL said...
I have but have not tried this pattern yet. LOVE the one seam pants....have made probably 30 or more pairs in different variations. I really need to get out this pattern and give it a go. You definately cannnot beat her instructions and yes, I think all of her patterns I have tried run a bit big.
10/25/10 6:04 PM
Renren said...
Excellent review with lots of great detail. Nice tops, too. And of course the One Seam Pants. I have not sewn anything by Louise Cutting but I do own a pattern which I have read through a couple of times and I have to say I think her instructions are the absolute best I've ever read.
10/25/10 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 243274-1001

photo
by: Hiyoko

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 03-2011-118

photo
by: Sandi S

Review