SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Excellent review with lots of great detail. Nice tops, too. And of course the One Seam Pants. I have not sewn anything by Louise Cutting but I do own a pattern which I have read through a couple of times and I have to say I think her instructions are the absolute best I've ever read.
10/25/10 3:59 PM
RLL said...
I have but have not tried this pattern yet. LOVE the one seam pants....have made probably 30 or more pairs in different variations. I really need to get out this pattern and give it a go. You definately cannnot beat her instructions and yes, I think all of her patterns I have tried run a bit big.
10/25/10 6:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
That was the best 10 euros you ever spent! A very nice top.
10/26/10 4:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love both tops and thanks for the detailed neckband tutorial.
10/26/10 6:41 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great souvenir! The top looks comfortable and flattering (and I love your hair).
10/26/10 10:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the review.
10/26/10 11:58 AM
Jane S said...
I love her directions, also. How fun to have fabric remind you of a trip and also get a great new garment when you get home.
10/26/10 5:16 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm currently sewing this pattern, so your review was very helpful. I agree, her instructions are very detailed and helpful, Your shirts are great example of how this shirt looks when finished. Thanks for the informative review.
7/4/11 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now