SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (7/4/11 10:05 AM) Reply
I'm currently sewing this pattern, so your review was very helpful. I agree, her instructions are very detailed and helpful, Your shirts are great example of how this shirt looks when finished. Thanks for the informative review.
Jane S said... (10/26/10 5:16 PM) Reply
I love her directions, also. How fun to have fabric remind you of a trip and also get a great new garment when you get home.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/26/10 11:58 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks for the review.
nicegirl said... (10/26/10 10:54 AM) Reply
What a great souvenir! The top looks comfortable and flattering (and I love your hair).
Rebecca D said... (10/26/10 6:41 AM) Reply
Love both tops and thanks for the detailed neckband tutorial.
FreyaStark said... (10/26/10 4:50 AM) Reply
That was the best 10 euros you ever spent! A very nice top.
RLL said... (10/25/10 6:04 PM) Reply
I have but have not tried this pattern yet. LOVE the one seam pants....have made probably 30 or more pairs in different variations. I really need to get out this pattern and give it a go. You definately cannnot beat her instructions and yes, I think all of her patterns I have tried run a bit big.
renren said... (10/25/10 3:59 PM) Reply
Excellent review with lots of great detail. Nice tops, too. And of course the One Seam Pants. I have not sewn anything by Louise Cutting but I do own a pattern which I have read through a couple of times and I have to say I think her instructions are the absolute best I've ever read.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 9474

photo
by: Kaysee

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details