SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I'm currently sewing this pattern, so your review was very helpful. I agree, her instructions are very detailed and helpful, Your shirts are great example of how this shirt looks when finished. Thanks for the informative review.
7/4/11 10:05 AM
Jane S said...
I love her directions, also. How fun to have fabric remind you of a trip and also get a great new garment when you get home.
10/26/10 5:16 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the review.
10/26/10 11:58 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great souvenir! The top looks comfortable and flattering (and I love your hair).
10/26/10 10:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love both tops and thanks for the detailed neckband tutorial.
10/26/10 6:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
That was the best 10 euros you ever spent! A very nice top.
10/26/10 4:50 AM
RLL said...
I have but have not tried this pattern yet. LOVE the one seam pants....have made probably 30 or more pairs in different variations. I really need to get out this pattern and give it a go. You definately cannnot beat her instructions and yes, I think all of her patterns I have tried run a bit big.
10/25/10 6:04 PM
Renren said...
Excellent review with lots of great detail. Nice tops, too. And of course the One Seam Pants. I have not sewn anything by Louise Cutting but I do own a pattern which I have read through a couple of times and I have to say I think her instructions are the absolute best I've ever read.
10/25/10 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

No Pattern Used 10-2013

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Simplicity 2115

photo
by: tashaSG

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info