Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3197 (T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1313 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Tessa
photo
About Tessastar
MB CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/04 1:39 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Tessa, sorry it didn't work out for you! My first time sewing this i put the sleeves in backwards (ugh!) and was too lazy to fix it, lol. The second time I managed to get it to fit (and I did not use facings, but bound the neck w/ self fabric). I had trouble w/ the sleeves also, and Gigi suggested trimming the sleeve/shoulder seam allowances to 1/4" and that made a huge difference. It was much easier to put together after that. That being said, if you already have another tee you like I wouldn't bother trying to fix it either! Thanks for reviewing!
6/11/04 1:48 PM
Annika said...
Thanks for the review, Tessa. I almost got this pattern the other day, but the store didn't have my size in stock. Now I'm glad I didn't try to track it down elsewhere. I'd love to see a picture of your t-shirt though, so I can see what went wrong.
6/11/04 2:02 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review! It is good to hear about different people's experience with the same pattern. I haven't gotten this one; I do have KS2740, though! That is going to be one of my next projects.
6/11/04 3:47 PM
cynthia w said...
You are right--easing a sleeve on a knit fabric doesn't sound necessary. Thanks for reviewing even with the bad result. :(
6/11/04 9:42 PM
sonovice said...
Tessa: i understand your disappointment with this top, for one thing, the shoulders run on the large side, you would have to take it off. Excess near the arms may need "scooping" leading to alteration for the enlarged armscyce -- may need to use larger sleeve size to accomodate for all these changes. At the end of the day - love the top, but feel my trial and errors were not worth it. KS2740 or Jalie 2005 are better bet for beginners.
9/14/04 11:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5306
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/12/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603
photo
Review by Julia Bobb... on 3/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us