SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:10/26/10 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said...
thanks for the review: after the other reviews, I was hesitant about the dress shape, but your review and great pictures !!!!! encourage me to go with the shape as is, lenghtened, of course
6/16/11 11:57 AM
4u2cme said...
Very pretty. I love the zipper and the belt.
11/1/10 3:09 PM
Jane S said...
Love how you added that cool zipper to make it that much more interesting in the back as well. Looks wonderful on you!
10/27/10 8:40 PM
Sheseams said...
I usually flee from Stretch Knit, LOL but your dress has me wanting to go the Joann's this weekend to get the pattern. Great Job!
10/27/10 6:33 PM
becca a said...
What a fantastic dress! The rhinestone zipper is a great touch.
10/27/10 7:24 AM
annie11 said...
Great job! I love this on you.
10/26/10 11:57 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Awesome dress! I want it.
10/26/10 11:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! LOVE the sleeves, they make it really original.
10/26/10 11:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! I wear my version of this (I cut my to tunic length) quite a bit--I get a lot of compliments on the sleeves, and I know you will on yours, too!
10/26/10 11:17 AM
marec said...
It looks so wonderful-and the way you have styled it is also wonderful. Nice job!!
10/26/10 10:46 AM
Nan Kay said...
Sorry, I left out the zipper url and the belt url, it isn't a Monday is it? Maybe I will get with it before the day is over!
10/26/10 10:45 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fab dress! You did a really fantastic job on those sleeves, I'm sure it couldn't have been fun sewing all those bias seams together. Cool zipper, too.
10/26/10 10:39 AM
no7262 said...
Very cool! Looks great! Nora :)
10/26/10 10:36 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great on you, l am a huge fan of black and whites! I would love to see your zipper detail, sounds like it would be the perfect accent for the back. Thanks for adding the zipper and belt! It looks wonderful on you and the bling sets it off perfect. You could wear it with or without the belt and they both look wonderful on you!
10/26/10 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review