Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 636 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/26/10 12:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
What a great jacket! I just LOVE the finishing on the inside - great job, really! And congratulations for the new baby!
10/26/10 12:26 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice jacket inside and out!! You did such a wonderful job, and it looks great on you!
10/26/10 12:32 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful jacket, beautiful wearer. You're looking very trim and happy. Congratulations on the new arrival.
10/26/10 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really a beautiful jacket. I love the design details at the waist. Your finishing technique looks very professionally done. Corduroy was a perfect fabric choice. Catbird has also inspired me to try patterns.
10/26/10 12:42 PM
marec said...
What beautiful work-I admire your perseverance with all the seam finishes. Your jacket is gorgeous. Congratulations on your new baby too!
10/26/10 3:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Super cute jacket, I don't think I have ever noticed this pattern, good for you for finding it!
10/26/10 5:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on your new baby! Your jacket is fabulous and looks great on your amazingly slim post baby body! I love how your used the corduroy fabric for the bias insets at the waist for a really great result. I have this pattern "but haven't used it yet"....sigh.
10/26/10 8:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Such a cute jacket--all the detail!! Can't believe you encased all those SA's in bias binding. That is what I call dedication. You look fabulous after just having the baby!! Is that one of her big brothers in the pic behind you? So cute!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
Catbird said...
It's beautiful, Amanda! You were so brave to tackle this in corduroy and I love how it came out. The inside finish is phenomenal and I KNOW how much work that was.... Congratulations on a great jacket and especially on your new baby!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great jacket! Love the color and an awesome fit on you too! Doesn't look like there's any "baby weight" there! Great job!
10/26/10 9:39 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this jacket! You've done a beautiful job with a complicated pattern. (And I must remember the bias tape seam finish for casual jackets).
10/26/10 9:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I wish i had the patience for all those bias seams because it looks so amazing. this jacket is lovely and timeless. i think you will be able to wear if for 10 years!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
oh and I love the little cherub in the background!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
Sic said...
Lovely jacket - the inside looks nice, too!
10/27/10 7:50 AM
Diane333 said...
Just love your jacket and the design details and how detailed you were with the interior.
10/27/10 9:37 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is beautiful, as are all your garments. The corduroy was a perfect choice for showing off the insets. Just the right texture for them - neither over the top nor lost in the fabric. I am so in awe of your bias bound seams. What a lovely custom touch. Who needs lining when you can make the inside look like this! Great job. Congratulations on the new baby. You look amazing!
10/27/10 1:08 PM
Dei said...
How you have time to sew with a new baby I don't know, but your jacket is fabulous. The sewing is your usual impeccable. Great fit as well. I see your little sugarbear playing in the corner of the yard. :)
10/27/10 2:01 PM
Maree P said...
This is simply superb Amanda - in no way it is Little House on the Prairie. Your sewing is impeccable and really showcases the place of unlined jackets for our wardrobes (particularly in my climate).
10/27/10 7:12 PM
Melinda Ally said...
Love the jacket!!!
10/28/10 8:09 PM
Mc Donna said...
What a cool jacket! I'm a little late to the party, but agree with all that has been said here. Nicely done and it looks perfect on you.
2/3/11 9:27 PM
Scheri said...
Great Jacket. Such a wonderful job
2/11/11 3:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns v1087 donna karan
photo
Review by sandysewin on 4/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by Lori V on 2/14/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us