SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 125 (Lee-Anns Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:kremmer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kremmerstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
It looks very nice.
10/26/10 3:41 PM
diane s said...
I love your top and have wanted to make it. I was wondering if the horizontal seam was flattering for a large bust. I also have had inconsistancies with the Silhouettes sizing.
10/26/10 4:17 PM
kremmer said...
diane s, I think the that if you are in porportion it is flattering. I'm pear shaped so it worked out ok. I want to make it again as I really like the neckline.
10/26/10 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! I love this neckline. As a matter of fact, I was just mulling this pattern over this past week or so, so your review is very timely for me. :o)
10/27/10 0:23 AM
Nancy K said...
It's pretty, why don't you just take it in and shape the side seams a bit?
10/27/10 8:23 AM
kremmer said...
Nancy K, you are right - and I love the rich red!
10/27/10 8:51 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely color; too bad it didn't work for you, but maybe you can save it. I agree her pattern sizing is confusing. I hope you do get better results from this with a different fabric as I had wanted to made this top on account of its interesting front, too. Seems like it would be great for winter when you don't want any exposed skin but still want some nice details.
10/27/10 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6098

photo
by: DD1104

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now