SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 125 (Lee-Anns Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:kremmer
Friend of PR

About kremmerstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 2:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lucy in Virginia said... (10/27/10 5:07 PM) Reply
Lovely color; too bad it didn't work for you, but maybe you can save it. I agree her pattern sizing is confusing. I hope you do get better results from this with a different fabric as I had wanted to made this top on account of its interesting front, too. Seems like it would be great for winter when you don't want any exposed skin but still want some nice details.
kremmer said... (10/27/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Nancy K, you are right - and I love the rich red!
Nancy K said... (10/27/10 8:23 AM) Reply
It's pretty, why don't you just take it in and shape the side seams a bit?
Annette1 said... (10/27/10 0:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love this neckline. As a matter of fact, I was just mulling this pattern over this past week or so, so your review is very timely for me. :o)
kremmer said... (10/26/10 6:08 PM) Reply
diane s, I think the that if you are in porportion it is flattering. I'm pear shaped so it worked out ok. I want to make it again as I really like the neckline.
diane s said... (10/26/10 4:17 PM) Reply
I love your top and have wanted to make it. I was wondering if the horizontal seam was flattering for a large bust. I also have had inconsistancies with the Silhouettes sizing.
mendospot said... (10/26/10 3:41 PM) Reply
It looks very nice.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6479 OOP

by: Jemajyng

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details