SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 125 (Lee-Anns Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:kremmer
Friend of PR

About kremmerstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 2:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lucy in Virginia said... (10/27/10 5:07 PM) Reply
Lovely color; too bad it didn't work for you, but maybe you can save it. I agree her pattern sizing is confusing. I hope you do get better results from this with a different fabric as I had wanted to made this top on account of its interesting front, too. Seems like it would be great for winter when you don't want any exposed skin but still want some nice details.
kremmer said... (10/27/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Nancy K, you are right - and I love the rich red!
Nancy K said... (10/27/10 8:23 AM) Reply
It's pretty, why don't you just take it in and shape the side seams a bit?
Annette1 said... (10/27/10 0:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love this neckline. As a matter of fact, I was just mulling this pattern over this past week or so, so your review is very timely for me. :o)
kremmer said... (10/26/10 6:08 PM) Reply
diane s, I think the that if you are in porportion it is flattering. I'm pear shaped so it worked out ok. I want to make it again as I really like the neckline.
diane s said... (10/26/10 4:17 PM) Reply
I love your top and have wanted to make it. I was wondering if the horizontal seam was flattering for a large bust. I also have had inconsistancies with the Silhouettes sizing.
mendospot said... (10/26/10 3:41 PM) Reply
It looks very nice.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013- 136

by: staging la...