SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4547,5131,6139,5732 (frankenpattern)

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 3:33 AM
Last Updated:11/10/10 3:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/31/10 6:47 AM
Cara Frances said...
Just precious!
10/31/10 8:03 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is a lot of patterns to get the look, even down to the hat! What a lot of work, but what a fantastic costume! She looks adorable in her bo-peep costume. Excellent job.
10/31/10 9:53 AM
cloudyhn said...
So cute...
10/31/10 12:15 PM
OlindaM said...
Absolutely fabulous! And the bows do finish it off completely, really wonderful work well done!
10/31/10 2:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute!
10/31/10 3:21 PM
marvelous said...
Too cute! Everything came together so well. What size, or gauge wire did you use in the petticoat?
10/31/10 3:30 PM
SoVintage said...
Adorable
10/31/10 3:58 PM
Sewshable1 said...
Marvelous: I used AWG 14gauge single strand wire from a spool at home depot- and it was just right-it is covered wire. HTH-Mary And Thanks everyone for the nice comments.
10/31/10 4:46 PM
ryansmumAria said...
omg! this is the cutest thing I've ever seen and what an adorable little girl !
11/1/10 7:02 PM
Batik said...
What a beautiful mix of fabrics and textures: so cute.
11/2/10 2:08 AM
JEF said...
This is just wonderful! Such a lot of work but your result was totally worth it.
11/3/10 10:39 AM
AnneM said...
What an adorable Little Bo Beep. Very convincing; you did a great job on that outfit. Cute on the 'Bow Peep' as well.
11/5/10 6:06 AM
colorkitten said...
I love it!
11/7/10 11:24 AM
desertana said...
Oh what a lovely dress and such a beautiful granddaughter! I applaud your creativity and tenacity in making it come together!
11/11/10 10:55 AM
Brooklyn Virginia said...
Fantastic! You, my friend, can sew!!!!!! My compliments!
11/13/10 8:39 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Love it!!! SO amazing!
9/27/11 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Buttercup Bag

photo
by: berngard3

Review
Butterick 5782

photo
by: InbalSN

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now