SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4547,5131,6139,5732 (frankenpattern)

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 3:33 AM
Last Updated:11/10/10 3:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/31/10 6:47 AM
Cara Frances said...
Just precious!
10/31/10 8:03 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is a lot of patterns to get the look, even down to the hat! What a lot of work, but what a fantastic costume! She looks adorable in her bo-peep costume. Excellent job.
10/31/10 9:53 AM
cloudyhn said...
So cute...
10/31/10 12:15 PM
OlindaM said...
Absolutely fabulous! And the bows do finish it off completely, really wonderful work well done!
10/31/10 2:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute!
10/31/10 3:21 PM
marvelous said...
Too cute! Everything came together so well. What size, or gauge wire did you use in the petticoat?
10/31/10 3:30 PM
SoVintage said...
Adorable
10/31/10 3:58 PM
Sewshable1 said...
Marvelous: I used AWG 14gauge single strand wire from a spool at home depot- and it was just right-it is covered wire. HTH-Mary And Thanks everyone for the nice comments.
10/31/10 4:46 PM
ryansmumAria said...
omg! this is the cutest thing I've ever seen and what an adorable little girl !
11/1/10 7:02 PM
Batik said...
What a beautiful mix of fabrics and textures: so cute.
11/2/10 2:08 AM
JEF said...
This is just wonderful! Such a lot of work but your result was totally worth it.
11/3/10 10:39 AM
AnneM said...
What an adorable Little Bo Beep. Very convincing; you did a great job on that outfit. Cute on the 'Bow Peep' as well.
11/5/10 6:06 AM
colorkitten said...
I love it!
11/7/10 11:24 AM
desertana said...
Oh what a lovely dress and such a beautiful granddaughter! I applaud your creativity and tenacity in making it come together!
11/11/10 10:55 AM
Brooklyn Virginia said...
Fantastic! You, my friend, can sew!!!!!! My compliments!
11/13/10 8:39 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Love it!!! SO amazing!
9/27/11 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review