SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1200 (Classic Full Band Bra)

5 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 7:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Looks great! It was bra-makers who gave me forehead-smacking insight - it may be because I have kind of pudgy ribs high up that I like partial-band bras so much better. They require underwires, but are much comfier for me than the softest of full-band bras. You may want to experiment, especially now that there's a partial-band Pin-Up version..
5/19/11 6:35 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for reviewing this since we took the class it's nice to see the difference. I'm planning on making one too with this pattern.
10/29/10 8:12 PM
fuzzygalore said...
It's only recently that I've figured out from Beverly Johnson that the reason I like partial-band bras so much is the pudgy ribs. Makes a huge difference for me, even in otherwise well-fitting bras. Rather than loosen the band too much, you might want to give that a try?
10/28/10 5:21 AM
susiestitcher said...
I really, really want to make my own bras. Yours is an inspiration. I have very small breasts and a barrel ribcage though - somewhere around 36 A. So I am naturally a bit worried. But if I could ever make one that fits, it would be so much better than all the sports bras I make and wear. Thanks for the great review. Yours looks totally professional. I love the little bow to finish it off.
10/27/10 12:57 PM
cloudyhn said...
So pretty...
10/27/10 12:16 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm s-o-o-o jealous that I wasn't able to make it to the Wichita bra making trip. Your bra look so professional. Great job, as usual.
10/27/10 7:43 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
So pretty, Annette! I can't believe I don't have this pattern yet! Might have to fix that... LOL!
10/27/10 6:52 AM
Terri A said...
I am so impressed and just wow! How amazing is that?
10/27/10 5:19 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I have made a couple of bras, but would love to be able to take a class. Nothing at all in my area unfortunately. I love this pattern. I may have to order it. Nice job.
10/27/10 1:06 AM
diane s said...
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern in my stash, bought specifically because I don't like the pointness the horizontal seam in the Elite bra causes. I took Anne's class last spring and I agree it was so worth it. How was the sizing on this pattern compared to the Elite?
10/26/10 10:37 PM
Annette Wright said...
I'd still like to try the "Bravo Bella Bra" as I agree it is more supportive, nice to hear you had success with it, sewing for fun
10/26/10 10:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty pink bra! I loved Anne's class, also! I made her daughter's Bravo Bella bra pattern with great success - I liked it better than the Elite, because it has a 3-piece cup with a nice side support panel.
10/26/10 10:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and what a beautiful bra! It doesn't look like you made it at all. Beautiful job.
10/26/10 9:20 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice review. Your bra looks like you purchased it....you must have a lot pf patience as well as expertise! Very pretty.
10/26/10 7:40 PM
Restart06 said...
The classes sound awesome, and your bra very comfortable. Thanks for the info.
10/26/10 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5977

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Butterick 5822

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now