Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1114 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 966 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/27/10 1:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute, cute tops! Love the rich-colored knits. Your daughter is beautiful!
10/26/10 8:20 PM
ladybirdlove said...
Very nice! Pretty, yet edgy.
10/26/10 8:21 PM
Elona said...
The tops are both visible on your blog, and they are very pretty. However, it would be helpful if you included in your review here at pr a clickable link to your completed garment (when I tried it, all I got was invitation to start a flickr account), and if there were also a link to the pattern illustration, since this is the first review of this pattern.
10/26/10 8:31 PM
michellep74 said...
Super cute! I love how the sleeves look on this made up. I have this pattern too--it's on my fall sewing list, but haven't made it yet.
10/26/10 9:03 PM
Nancy K said...
Unfortunately I can't see the larger picture as your Yahoo account is not open to the public. I traced this out and couldn't figure out the pleats either, so I emailed Trudy and got a diagram back. The notches line up as follows: the first notch which is single, lines up with the first of the next two notches. The seconds one lines up with the first of the next two etc.
10/26/10 9:45 PM
crisford said...
Sorry about forgetting to change the access settings! They are fixed now. Nancy, thanks very much for the info! I never would have guessed this is how it was supposed to work.
10/26/10 11:55 PM
babsi1111 said...
this top is so adorable, especially on your beautiful daugther!
10/27/10 1:49 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic tops, thanks for all the information on the construction and pattern lines.
10/27/10 4:41 AM
Kayseri said...
Wow these are terrific, your daughter must be so happy.
10/27/10 4:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
The bright red is simply stunning on your daughter. Both the top and your daughter are gorgeous.
10/27/10 6:49 AM
Nancy K said...
Now I can see how cute it is on your dd! A little longer and it would make a cute mini dress for her. The rich colors are very flattering on your dd.
10/27/10 8:18 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your dd top looks so awesome on her! I traced this pattern out on plastic sheeting and noticed the huge printing error also. Is this pattern pretty close in the fitting area? As in is it close to measurements?
10/27/10 11:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Thanks Nancy K for the pleating info! That was real confusing also!
10/27/10 11:40 AM
mhk3boys said...
Thanks Nancy K for the pleat info! I wrote your directions down.
10/27/10 11:41 AM
crisford said...
mhk3boys: I think the sizing is right to measurement. I could wear the 6 that I sewed, but the fabric I used really shows every bump underneath, even with the gathers, and I don't want all the outlines of my tummy showing. In a cotton, I don't think it would be as much of an issue. Thanks for the great compliments, everyone!
10/27/10 3:21 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These tops are very elegant! I could easily dress them up to go out. Lovely job and thanks for the review!
10/27/10 4:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Your daughter has the PERFECT figure for this top. SO DANG CUTE! :o)
10/27/10 5:37 PM
Jane S said...
Love the drape on this pattern. Looks wonderful!
10/27/10 8:46 PM
Christas said...
Both tops are so pretty! Thanks so much for the heads up on the error in the pattern.
10/27/10 9:04 PM
pammieh said...
I never gave this pattern a second look - but I love it! Great job!!
10/28/10 1:25 AM
Clareew said...
Great review for a brilliant garment. Love it. :)
10/28/10 5:00 PM
CoutureDiva said...
I just bought fabric for that pattern. I'm not understanding exactly what the error is. Please help.
2/4/11 9:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8196
photo
Review by ladybegood on 8/1/07
Read Review

Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us