SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8294 (Costume/skirt suit)

Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 9:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
What a lovely skirt and a detailed helpful review. Absolutely perfect fit. The color is beautiful with the sweater and the photography is also beautiful ... you coordinate with your pretty landscaping.
10/27/10 10:10 AM
Gelbean said...
That's a beautiful skirt. I really like the mix of pink and brown.
10/27/10 10:44 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Really cute skirt.
10/27/10 11:35 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/27/10 11:47 AM
Nessa09 said...
Very nice! The fabric flower adds such a nice touch!
10/27/10 12:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute look on you! I really like the pink and brown color combo.
10/27/10 12:41 PM
PetitePear said...
Thank you for mentioning that the lining is on straight grain. That sounds like a great idea. I might try it with some other pattern I've got. I love your execution.
10/27/10 4:18 PM
persevering said...
Yes, lovely skirt! Thanks for sharing.
10/27/10 5:31 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely skirt and nice touch with the flower too!
10/27/10 7:59 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt. It makes such a nice outfit with your sweater. Love the flower embellishment!
10/27/10 9:00 PM
Terri A said...
*love* So cute! Brown and pink!
10/27/10 11:26 PM
Renren said...
You might consider writing up a tip on that flower--it's awesome! And I love the skirt. Thanks for all those wonderful insights you intermediate sewers seem to be privy to!
10/28/10 0:00 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! The bias cut of this skirt is a real winner. You look like a million bucks! :o)
10/28/10 1:48 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely in this out fit. Fit you well and I love the color too...
10/28/10 9:27 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely in this out fit. Fit you well and I love the color too...
10/28/10 9:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt.
10/28/10 2:02 PM
Merry G said...
Wow u have done it again...gorgeous outfit...
10/28/10 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern