SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8294 (Costume/skirt suit)

Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 9:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Merry G said...
Wow u have done it again...gorgeous outfit...
10/28/10 8:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt.
10/28/10 2:02 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely in this out fit. Fit you well and I love the color too...
10/28/10 9:34 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely in this out fit. Fit you well and I love the color too...
10/28/10 9:27 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! The bias cut of this skirt is a real winner. You look like a million bucks! :o)
10/28/10 1:48 AM
Renren said...
You might consider writing up a tip on that flower--it's awesome! And I love the skirt. Thanks for all those wonderful insights you intermediate sewers seem to be privy to!
10/28/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
*love* So cute! Brown and pink!
10/27/10 11:26 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt. It makes such a nice outfit with your sweater. Love the flower embellishment!
10/27/10 9:00 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely skirt and nice touch with the flower too!
10/27/10 7:59 PM
persevering said...
Yes, lovely skirt! Thanks for sharing.
10/27/10 5:31 PM
PetitePear said...
Thank you for mentioning that the lining is on straight grain. That sounds like a great idea. I might try it with some other pattern I've got. I love your execution.
10/27/10 4:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute look on you! I really like the pink and brown color combo.
10/27/10 12:41 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very nice! The fabric flower adds such a nice touch!
10/27/10 12:17 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/27/10 11:47 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Really cute skirt.
10/27/10 11:35 AM
Gelbean said...
That's a beautiful skirt. I really like the mix of pink and brown.
10/27/10 10:44 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What a lovely skirt and a detailed helpful review. Absolutely perfect fit. The color is beautiful with the sweater and the photography is also beautiful ... you coordinate with your pretty landscaping.
10/27/10 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
New Look 6901

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review