SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8294 (Costume/skirt suit)

Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 9:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Merry G said...
Wow u have done it again...gorgeous outfit...
10/28/10 8:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt.
10/28/10 2:02 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely in this out fit. Fit you well and I love the color too...
10/28/10 9:34 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely in this out fit. Fit you well and I love the color too...
10/28/10 9:27 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! The bias cut of this skirt is a real winner. You look like a million bucks! :o)
10/28/10 1:48 AM
Renren said...
You might consider writing up a tip on that flower--it's awesome! And I love the skirt. Thanks for all those wonderful insights you intermediate sewers seem to be privy to!
10/28/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
*love* So cute! Brown and pink!
10/27/10 11:26 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt. It makes such a nice outfit with your sweater. Love the flower embellishment!
10/27/10 9:00 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely skirt and nice touch with the flower too!
10/27/10 7:59 PM
persevering said...
Yes, lovely skirt! Thanks for sharing.
10/27/10 5:31 PM
PetitePear said...
Thank you for mentioning that the lining is on straight grain. That sounds like a great idea. I might try it with some other pattern I've got. I love your execution.
10/27/10 4:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute look on you! I really like the pink and brown color combo.
10/27/10 12:41 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very nice! The fabric flower adds such a nice touch!
10/27/10 12:17 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/27/10 11:47 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Really cute skirt.
10/27/10 11:35 AM
Gelbean said...
That's a beautiful skirt. I really like the mix of pink and brown.
10/27/10 10:44 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What a lovely skirt and a detailed helpful review. Absolutely perfect fit. The color is beautiful with the sweater and the photography is also beautiful ... you coordinate with your pretty landscaping.
10/27/10 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review