SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 0:40 AM
Last Updated:10/27/10 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
They're cute pants! I'll have to try them myself. BTW, the link to your photo in the original review would not work for me.
10/27/10 2:10 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute!
10/27/10 5:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love these and am in complete awe of your topstitching.
10/27/10 6:53 AM
marjenann said...
I love those pants!! Lots of moxy!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
marjenann said...
I love those pants!! Lots of moxy!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
MNBarb said...
I LOVE topstitching and now want to run out and buy this pattern. I remember looking at it in the store and seeing that, for my size the hip was somthing like 52 inches. I got scared and ran away. They look great on you and so comfy.
10/27/10 10:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - I think the wool gabardine looks so nice.
10/27/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
You're making me want to sift through my patterns to find this one! Super cute and comfy pants!
10/27/10 5:32 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting - favorite, comfortable pants and rather unique - enjoy!
10/27/10 5:35 PM
Athene said...
Great pants - look fabulous on you. Such perfect top stitching - beautiful work.
10/27/10 8:09 PM
Christas said...
Very cute pants ..... love all the extra details. They look very nice on you.
10/27/10 9:06 PM
Peggy L said...
I had not thought of making these in wool! I also wore out my first pair of these - so comfortable. Yours look great and I'm going to go dig out my pattern:)
10/28/10 7:41 AM
blue mooney said...
These look great in the gabardine - really sets off your topstitching!
10/28/10 7:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for a great review!! I'll have to get this pattern....love comfy pants! Yours look perfect!
11/1/10 3:42 PM
JETrinity said...
I have looked and looked at this pattern. The uniqueness is so great. And you did such a great job. I really appreciate the positive review you did.
11/27/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review