SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 4:29 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/27/10 7:00 AM
cloudyhn said...
So fun....
10/27/10 8:37 AM
my horse said...
Just awesome, creative fun! Love it!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
Aroura said...
Really creative, great job!
10/27/10 6:09 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic, love it!
10/27/10 9:08 PM
cindyann said...
ADORABLE!!
10/28/10 1:03 PM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute and it's great that you took a 'serious' pattern and made it fun!
10/28/10 1:04 PM
JTink said...
Oh My, this is just too cute...what a great job and so creative.
10/28/10 1:20 PM
SoVintage said...
Too Cute....and very creative
10/28/10 1:39 PM
Mushywear said...
Creative and one of a kind!
10/28/10 3:50 PM
Steffie said...
This is soooooo awesome! Happy Halloween!
10/28/10 6:11 PM
treefrog said...
Awesome!!!! You are so creative!
10/28/10 6:34 PM
marec said...
Not only is this a fun dress, but it's really attractive on you...in a weird sort of way :-) !!
10/28/10 7:58 PM
lakaribane said...
Too cute! You have me wishing Halloween existed in my country, LOL!
10/28/10 8:02 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Very unique!
10/29/10 6:43 AM
MNBarb said...
I have to say I've seen this dress made up in lots of reviews but yours is quite original. I agree with Mare that, even with googly monster eyes and mouth the dress is still flattering. How can THAT be?
10/29/10 7:15 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! So creative/cool. Awesome job.
10/29/10 9:55 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute!
10/29/10 10:15 AM
mastdenman said...
What a fun dress for Halloween.
10/29/10 10:25 AM
TanitIsis said...
I particularly love how the eyes sit at the waist, so the "fluff" added by the fun fur accentuates your figure above and below them! Gorgeous, and way too fun.
10/29/10 11:31 AM
chickenlips said...
Ha, this is brilliantly hilarious! I love it!
10/29/10 11:39 AM
Physics Girl said...
OMG -- it's SO fabulous on you! Despite good reviews, I really wasn't feeling inspired by this pattern until now (although I'll probably have to save up this idea on it until my little baby girl becomes a teen!).
10/29/10 12:06 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I think you should have paid 285 for the Etsy one.... NOT I love this Halloween dress!
10/29/10 6:13 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable!!!
10/29/10 10:27 PM
EveS said...
I never thought I'd use the words "whimsical" and "sexy" about the same garment, but....yeah. It's that. In the land of slutty Smurfs, slutty firefighters, and probably even slutty hampsters (GAH!!!!), this is SO much better...and sexier!! You will rock any party you go to in this dress! Seriously. Great job, incredible knock-off!
10/30/10 1:30 AM
SheriF said...
So clever!
10/31/10 9:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! What can I say that has not already been said. This is totally awesome. I wish I had your imagination and creativity!!
11/1/10 10:58 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Witty and pretty -- what a perfect combination. love it!
11/2/10 12:10 PM
AnneM said...
Your dress looks like a Sesame Street character. Cute.
11/4/10 7:22 AM
ButtonFaith said...
How fun is that!! Awesome!!!
11/5/10 9:30 PM
Melody said...
Very cool! What a great monster dress and soooo fun!
11/5/10 11:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job! What a fun dress - I love it.
11/6/10 7:37 AM
crisford said...
That is SO awesome! Great job! I bet you will make lots of friends wherever you wear this.
11/6/10 12:26 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome review!
11/8/10 12:54 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress is adorable. My middle school daughter was in awe!
11/15/10 5:54 PM
Blooms said...
What fun! Thanks for making me smile!
11/18/10 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now