Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 799 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 4:29 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 8:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/27/10 7:00 AM
cloudyhn said...
So fun....
10/27/10 8:37 AM
my horse said...
Just awesome, creative fun! Love it!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
Aroura said...
Really creative, great job!
10/27/10 6:09 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic, love it!
10/27/10 9:08 PM
cindyann said...
ADORABLE!!
10/28/10 1:03 PM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute and it's great that you took a 'serious' pattern and made it fun!
10/28/10 1:04 PM
JTink said...
Oh My, this is just too cute...what a great job and so creative.
10/28/10 1:20 PM
SoVintage said...
Too Cute....and very creative
10/28/10 1:39 PM
Mushywear said...
Creative and one of a kind!
10/28/10 3:50 PM
Steffie said...
This is soooooo awesome! Happy Halloween!
10/28/10 6:11 PM
treefrog said...
Awesome!!!! You are so creative!
10/28/10 6:34 PM
marec said...
Not only is this a fun dress, but it's really attractive on you...in a weird sort of way :-) !!
10/28/10 7:58 PM
lakaribane said...
Too cute! You have me wishing Halloween existed in my country, LOL!
10/28/10 8:02 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Very unique!
10/29/10 6:43 AM
MNBarb said...
I have to say I've seen this dress made up in lots of reviews but yours is quite original. I agree with Mare that, even with googly monster eyes and mouth the dress is still flattering. How can THAT be?
10/29/10 7:15 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! So creative/cool. Awesome job.
10/29/10 9:55 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute!
10/29/10 10:15 AM
mastdenman said...
What a fun dress for Halloween.
10/29/10 10:25 AM
TanitIsis said...
I particularly love how the eyes sit at the waist, so the "fluff" added by the fun fur accentuates your figure above and below them! Gorgeous, and way too fun.
10/29/10 11:31 AM
chickenlips said...
Ha, this is brilliantly hilarious! I love it!
10/29/10 11:39 AM
Physics Girl said...
OMG -- it's SO fabulous on you! Despite good reviews, I really wasn't feeling inspired by this pattern until now (although I'll probably have to save up this idea on it until my little baby girl becomes a teen!).
10/29/10 12:06 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I think you should have paid 285 for the Etsy one.... NOT I love this Halloween dress!
10/29/10 6:13 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable!!!
10/29/10 10:27 PM
EveS said...
I never thought I'd use the words "whimsical" and "sexy" about the same garment, but....yeah. It's that. In the land of slutty Smurfs, slutty firefighters, and probably even slutty hampsters (GAH!!!!), this is SO much better...and sexier!! You will rock any party you go to in this dress! Seriously. Great job, incredible knock-off!
10/30/10 1:30 AM
SheriF said...
So clever!
10/31/10 9:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! What can I say that has not already been said. This is totally awesome. I wish I had your imagination and creativity!!
11/1/10 10:58 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Witty and pretty -- what a perfect combination. love it!
11/2/10 12:10 PM
AnneM said...
Your dress looks like a Sesame Street character. Cute.
11/4/10 7:22 AM
ButtonFaith said...
How fun is that!! Awesome!!!
11/5/10 9:30 PM
Melody said...
Very cool! What a great monster dress and soooo fun!
11/5/10 11:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job! What a fun dress - I love it.
11/6/10 7:37 AM
crisford said...
That is SO awesome! Great job! I bet you will make lots of friends wherever you wear this.
11/6/10 12:26 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome review!
11/8/10 12:54 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress is adorable. My middle school daughter was in awe!
11/15/10 5:54 PM
Blooms said...
What fun! Thanks for making me smile!
11/18/10 8:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-134 Pyjamas
photo
Review by lara900 on 11/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Michelle L on 10/3/10
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us