SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6222 (Children's/Boys' Shirt, Vest a)

4 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 9:18 AM
Last Updated:10/30/10 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Yes, cutest Marine ever. What a great job on the uniform, and on the 'embroidered' name.
11/4/10 6:34 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Holy cow, Bonnie, I had no idea about all of the details! Awesome job and excellent review!
10/31/10 6:35 PM
craftygamma said...
Wow, that is a great outfit, very well done. It does my heart good that young people now want to dress up as service men & women. Except for the boyish face, he looks like he is a real marine.
10/31/10 8:19 AM
marvelous said...
The attention to detail is outstanding. It looks so much like the real thing. I know your son will get lots of use out this beyond Halloween. Bravo!
10/30/10 11:14 PM
WL said...
You really paid a lot of attention to the details. It looks amazing.
10/30/10 8:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
This and the boy are the cutest ever. I have grandsons and at first glance at the thumbnail thought it was hunting gear. Having all grandsons I have this pattern stashed for a similar idea down the road. My oldest gs is also a size 10 rtw so the comparison was extremely helpful to me.I am most impressed with your set- very nice.
10/28/10 9:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Yes, he IS the cutest Marine ever. :o) I can't imagine that he'll be satisfied with wearing this only ONCE, you've executed it so beautifully. This reminds me of a picture I have of my brother when he was young, when he and his best friend got "GI Joe" outfits. His wasn't camo, though, AND he had a candy cane hanging out of his mouth in the picture (tough soldier)! As for me, I got my cowgirl outfit that year!
10/28/10 1:58 AM
MNBarb said...
I know your son isn't going for "cute" with his uniform but he sure is. I think you did a better job of sewing than the uniform manufacturers.
10/27/10 7:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great costume! Excellent spin off of the real thing. Nice work Gelbean and.....your handsome little son has a pretty impressive salute!
10/27/10 3:27 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Excellent job - lots of attention to detail. Good to know your son will get plenty of wear out of the pants.
10/27/10 12:37 PM
bluenines said...
very well done!. wow lots of details on this costume ,great work you are a good mom !
10/27/10 11:42 AM
jent said...
He IS the cutest Marine ever! What a little soldier! And what a lot of work and detail in this costume. I'm really impressed!
10/27/10 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now