SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderel)

14 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 166
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 8:31 PM
Last Updated:10/29/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
What darling costumes for you and your teeny pooch. And what a cut little pooch!!!
11/20/10 2:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a fabulous job on this gorgeous costume! You are prettier than any Snow White I have ever seen! You get my vote for the best costume!
11/4/10 7:34 PM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh. Disney is about to hire you, I'm sure. That is a fantastic job on the costume, & you have the hair & make-up perfect as well. Good job on the sleeves.
11/4/10 6:28 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful costumes for you and dog (doggy's kind of reminds me of those evil flying monkeys in Wizard of Oz (gasp) but I'm sure he's just an adorable Happy the dwarf).
10/30/10 10:50 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Great job. Love the colors.
10/29/10 10:14 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Fantastic job!
10/29/10 9:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great costumes for you two!
10/29/10 7:57 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/29/10 7:36 PM
Andreahg said...
WOW! I LOVE it!!!!
10/29/10 7:26 PM
marvelous said...
Having done the child's version of this, I can honestly say you did an amazing job! I totally understood how you altered the sleeves as that is how the pattern I used did the sleeves. Colors are authentic and so rich, and construction looks great. Nice job!
10/29/10 2:54 PM
pterion said...
A perfect Snow White! Love the doggie costume too.
10/29/10 12:32 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely...
10/28/10 11:07 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous costume!
10/28/10 9:45 PM
Fairworthy said...
Fabulous! You did a great job.
10/28/10 9:19 PM
Aroura said...
My daughter too, lol Great costume!
10/28/10 9:01 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Wow! Amazing job! My little girl is going crazy over your picture right now! LOL!
10/28/10 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 9650

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now