SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4861 (Misses' Corsets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 234 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 2:32 AM
Last Updated:10/28/10 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggiedoll said... (12/14/10 8:56 PM) Reply
That's awesome, LOVE the fabric!!
Kayseri said... (10/31/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Fun and practical, yah! I hope it cheers you up while wearing it.
quathy said... (10/29/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Very cute! What a fun way to recover!
Sharonspils said... (10/29/10 0:07 AM) Reply
That is a great back brace, love the lizards and so sorry you had to make one but as you say much better fit and more fun than those at the phyios.
treefrog said... (10/28/10 6:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great feedback! Sexy??? Me?? Naaaaa! Jan - I have to admit that I was checking out the back supports that were at the physio's through the week and I reckon you could save yourself a pretty packet going DIY and have a lot a fun along the way!
jannw said... (10/28/10 1:17 PM) Reply
What fun! That really came out well..you may start a new trend..lots of companies require back supports to be worn..yours looks a lot better than our company's!
marec said... (10/28/10 11:54 AM) Reply
Oh, I need this!! What a concept...sexy back braces :-) Nice lizards too.
dfr2010 said... (10/28/10 10:15 AM) Reply
It looks much better better than the one I made from scraps! ;) Glad to hear it is doing the job for you.
renren said... (10/28/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Wow, I love it! Therapeutic and sexy--can't beat that. (And I love the psychedelic lizards!)
Trephas2003 said... (10/28/10 8:30 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review