SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4861 (Misses' Corsets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 238 (patterns: 235)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 2:32 AM
Last Updated:10/28/10 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggiedoll said... (12/14/10 8:56 PM) Reply
That's awesome, LOVE the fabric!!
Kayseri said... (10/31/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Fun and practical, yah! I hope it cheers you up while wearing it.
quathy said... (10/29/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Very cute! What a fun way to recover!
Sharonspils said... (10/29/10 0:07 AM) Reply
That is a great back brace, love the lizards and so sorry you had to make one but as you say much better fit and more fun than those at the phyios.
treefrog said... (10/28/10 6:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great feedback! Sexy??? Me?? Naaaaa! Jan - I have to admit that I was checking out the back supports that were at the physio's through the week and I reckon you could save yourself a pretty packet going DIY and have a lot a fun along the way!
jannw said... (10/28/10 1:17 PM) Reply
What fun! That really came out well..you may start a new trend..lots of companies require back supports to be worn..yours looks a lot better than our company's!
marec said... (10/28/10 11:54 AM) Reply
Oh, I need this!! What a concept...sexy back braces :-) Nice lizards too.
dfr2010 said... (10/28/10 10:15 AM) Reply
It looks much better better than the one I made from scraps! ;) Glad to hear it is doing the job for you.
renren said... (10/28/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Wow, I love it! Therapeutic and sexy--can't beat that. (And I love the psychedelic lizards!)
Trephas2003 said... (10/28/10 8:30 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 320402-1000

photo
by: ChildOfThe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details