SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4861 (Misses' Corsets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 2:32 AM
Last Updated:10/28/10 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/28/10 8:30 AM
Renren said...
Wow, I love it! Therapeutic and sexy--can't beat that. (And I love the psychedelic lizards!)
10/28/10 9:16 AM
dfr2010 said...
It looks much better better than the one I made from scraps! ;) Glad to hear it is doing the job for you.
10/28/10 10:15 AM
marec said...
Oh, I need this!! What a concept...sexy back braces :-) Nice lizards too.
10/28/10 11:54 AM
jannw said...
What fun! That really came out well..you may start a new trend..lots of companies require back supports to be worn..yours looks a lot better than our company's!
10/28/10 1:17 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great feedback! Sexy??? Me?? Naaaaa! Jan - I have to admit that I was checking out the back supports that were at the physio's through the week and I reckon you could save yourself a pretty packet going DIY and have a lot a fun along the way!
10/28/10 6:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
That is a great back brace, love the lizards and so sorry you had to make one but as you say much better fit and more fun than those at the phyios.
10/29/10 0:07 AM
quathy said...
Very cute! What a fun way to recover!
10/29/10 1:33 PM
Kayseri said...
Fun and practical, yah! I hope it cheers you up while wearing it.
10/31/10 3:55 AM
Maggiedoll said...
That's awesome, LOVE the fabric!!
12/14/10 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Sewlful

Review