SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> PortaPockets (Portapockets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:kv
photo

 
 
About kv
MD USA
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
very helpful review and I like your modifications. These small projects are so "fiddley", aren't they? really cute inserts.
10/28/10 11:52 AM
kv said...
I'm really proud of how I navigated the review template and all the photo links-this is my first pattern review
10/28/10 11:56 AM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love this! Such a great idea, and also a great use for small fabric pieces. Your's looks fabulous. Great review!
10/28/10 4:50 PM
Aroura said...
Congratz on our first review, you did great with the links and such! What a wonderful project!
10/28/10 5:40 PM
AnitaJ said...
I really like how your modified purse insert turned out. I've been curious about this pattern and your review has been very helpful - lots of good info!
10/29/10 4:15 AM
lesliez said...
I've been thinking about tackling this one myself. I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the extremely helpful review.
10/29/10 1:23 PM
o3b said...
This is a really helpful review. I bought a pattern to make already, but haven't made it yet b/c I want to customize it (including size changes, too). I know it's going to take a long time, but it should be worth having exactly what I need. It's easy enough to find premade inserts, but they don't meet my needs and I end up with lots of them --> defeats the purpose of an insert.
11/1/10 2:01 AM
CAgirl said...
I am beginning this project tomorrow so I appreciate your very complete review!
11/9/11 8:17 PM
Eunique said...
I am in the process of making this, and it's helpful to read these reviews. I haven't cut my stabilizer yet because I couldn't figure out what weight they use either. So thanks for the tio
4/9/13 6:01 AM
kv said...
Well, I'm updating this to say that I've unloaded almost everything from my purse because of a back injury and some rotator cuff issues. Now I just keep the porta-pockets in a bag under my car seat.
8/5/14 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review