SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> PortaPockets (Portapockets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:kv

About kv
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 11:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kv said... (8/5/14 2:09 AM) Reply
Well, I'm updating this to say that I've unloaded almost everything from my purse because of a back injury and some rotator cuff issues. Now I just keep the porta-pockets in a bag under my car seat.
Eunique said... (4/9/13 6:01 AM) Reply
I am in the process of making this, and it's helpful to read these reviews. I haven't cut my stabilizer yet because I couldn't figure out what weight they use either. So thanks for the tio
CAgirl said... (11/9/11 8:17 PM) Reply
I am beginning this project tomorrow so I appreciate your very complete review!
o3b said... (11/1/10 2:01 AM) Reply
This is a really helpful review. I bought a pattern to make already, but haven't made it yet b/c I want to customize it (including size changes, too). I know it's going to take a long time, but it should be worth having exactly what I need. It's easy enough to find premade inserts, but they don't meet my needs and I end up with lots of them --> defeats the purpose of an insert.
lesliez said... (10/29/10 1:23 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about tackling this one myself. I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the extremely helpful review.
AnitaJ said... (10/29/10 4:15 AM) Reply
I really like how your modified purse insert turned out. I've been curious about this pattern and your review has been very helpful - lots of good info!
Aroura said... (10/28/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Congratz on our first review, you did great with the links and such! What a wonderful project!
AnnieInNYC said... (10/28/10 4:50 PM) Reply
I love this! Such a great idea, and also a great use for small fabric pieces. Your's looks fabulous. Great review!
kv said... (10/28/10 11:56 AM) Reply
I'm really proud of how I navigated the review template and all the photo links-this is my first pattern review
marec said... (10/28/10 11:52 AM) Reply
very helpful review and I like your modifications. These small projects are so "fiddley", aren't they? really cute inserts.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

by: grays08

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details