SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> PortaPockets (Portapockets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:kv
photo

 
 
About kv
MD USA
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said... (8/5/14 2:09 AM) Reply
Well, I'm updating this to say that I've unloaded almost everything from my purse because of a back injury and some rotator cuff issues. Now I just keep the porta-pockets in a bag under my car seat.
Eunique said... (4/9/13 6:01 AM) Reply
I am in the process of making this, and it's helpful to read these reviews. I haven't cut my stabilizer yet because I couldn't figure out what weight they use either. So thanks for the tio
CAgirl said... (11/9/11 8:17 PM) Reply
I am beginning this project tomorrow so I appreciate your very complete review!
o3b said... (11/1/10 2:01 AM) Reply
This is a really helpful review. I bought a pattern to make already, but haven't made it yet b/c I want to customize it (including size changes, too). I know it's going to take a long time, but it should be worth having exactly what I need. It's easy enough to find premade inserts, but they don't meet my needs and I end up with lots of them --> defeats the purpose of an insert.
lesliez said... (10/29/10 1:23 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about tackling this one myself. I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the extremely helpful review.
AnitaJ said... (10/29/10 4:15 AM) Reply
I really like how your modified purse insert turned out. I've been curious about this pattern and your review has been very helpful - lots of good info!
Aroura said... (10/28/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Congratz on our first review, you did great with the links and such! What a wonderful project!
AnnieInNYC said... (10/28/10 4:50 PM) Reply
I love this! Such a great idea, and also a great use for small fabric pieces. Your's looks fabulous. Great review!
kv said... (10/28/10 11:56 AM) Reply
I'm really proud of how I navigated the review template and all the photo links-this is my first pattern review
marec said... (10/28/10 11:52 AM) Reply
very helpful review and I like your modifications. These small projects are so "fiddley", aren't they? really cute inserts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review