SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> PortaPockets (Portapockets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:kv
photo

 
 
About kv
MD USA
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 11:37 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kv said... (8/5/14 2:09 AM) Reply
Well, I'm updating this to say that I've unloaded almost everything from my purse because of a back injury and some rotator cuff issues. Now I just keep the porta-pockets in a bag under my car seat.
Eunique said... (4/9/13 6:01 AM) Reply
I am in the process of making this, and it's helpful to read these reviews. I haven't cut my stabilizer yet because I couldn't figure out what weight they use either. So thanks for the tio
CAgirl said... (11/9/11 8:17 PM) Reply
I am beginning this project tomorrow so I appreciate your very complete review!
o3b said... (11/1/10 2:01 AM) Reply
This is a really helpful review. I bought a pattern to make already, but haven't made it yet b/c I want to customize it (including size changes, too). I know it's going to take a long time, but it should be worth having exactly what I need. It's easy enough to find premade inserts, but they don't meet my needs and I end up with lots of them --> defeats the purpose of an insert.
lesliez said... (10/29/10 1:23 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about tackling this one myself. I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the extremely helpful review.
AnitaJ said... (10/29/10 4:15 AM) Reply
I really like how your modified purse insert turned out. I've been curious about this pattern and your review has been very helpful - lots of good info!
Aroura said... (10/28/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Congratz on our first review, you did great with the links and such! What a wonderful project!
AnnieInNYC said... (10/28/10 4:50 PM) Reply
I love this! Such a great idea, and also a great use for small fabric pieces. Your's looks fabulous. Great review!
kv said... (10/28/10 11:56 AM) Reply
I'm really proud of how I navigated the review template and all the photo links-this is my first pattern review
marec said... (10/28/10 11:52 AM) Reply
very helpful review and I like your modifications. These small projects are so "fiddley", aren't they? really cute inserts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details