SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> PortaPockets (Portapockets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:kv
photo

 
 
About kv
MD USA
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said...
Well, I'm updating this to say that I've unloaded almost everything from my purse because of a back injury and some rotator cuff issues. Now I just keep the porta-pockets in a bag under my car seat.
8/5/14 2:09 AM
Eunique said...
I am in the process of making this, and it's helpful to read these reviews. I haven't cut my stabilizer yet because I couldn't figure out what weight they use either. So thanks for the tio
4/9/13 6:01 AM
CAgirl said...
I am beginning this project tomorrow so I appreciate your very complete review!
11/9/11 8:17 PM
o3b said...
This is a really helpful review. I bought a pattern to make already, but haven't made it yet b/c I want to customize it (including size changes, too). I know it's going to take a long time, but it should be worth having exactly what I need. It's easy enough to find premade inserts, but they don't meet my needs and I end up with lots of them --> defeats the purpose of an insert.
11/1/10 2:01 AM
lesliez said...
I've been thinking about tackling this one myself. I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the extremely helpful review.
10/29/10 1:23 PM
AnitaJ said...
I really like how your modified purse insert turned out. I've been curious about this pattern and your review has been very helpful - lots of good info!
10/29/10 4:15 AM
Aroura said...
Congratz on our first review, you did great with the links and such! What a wonderful project!
10/28/10 5:40 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love this! Such a great idea, and also a great use for small fabric pieces. Your's looks fabulous. Great review!
10/28/10 4:50 PM
kv said...
I'm really proud of how I navigated the review template and all the photo links-this is my first pattern review
10/28/10 11:56 AM
marec said...
very helpful review and I like your modifications. These small projects are so "fiddley", aren't they? really cute inserts.
10/28/10 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2935

photo
by: Renren

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info