SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 459 (Men's Western Jacket)

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Yay, Peter, you finished and it looks AWESOME!!! Will stop by your blog later. People (who sew) talk about taking ease out of a sleeve cap like its pouring water out of a cup! Can you explain how you did this? Is it on your blog? Thank you so much!!
11/1/10 11:02 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking jacket.
10/31/10 3:47 AM
rozzybabe said...
You put a ton of prep work into the jacket - I think you can put many of us ladies to shame in that area! Super job & a great look!
10/29/10 12:18 PM
leeannz said...
beautiful work Peter...looks fab.
10/29/10 10:38 AM
JEF said...
Great!
10/29/10 9:33 AM
tess said...
Yet another triumph Peter, I always love your reviews!
10/29/10 5:33 AM
Maree P said...
It's a great jacket Peter - enviable top stitching and buttonholes - and fits you so well - lovely.
10/29/10 4:46 AM
cloudyhn said...
Wow, a guy can sew... You did great job. It looks really good on you.
10/28/10 11:20 PM
MNBarb said...
How timely. I'm just getting ready to make the women's version of this KS pattern so I appreciate all of the photos. The two color topstitching with the wool hat is SO smart! Nice work!
10/28/10 9:46 PM
ChristinePDX said...
This is SOOOO nice, velveteen jean jackets are the best.
10/28/10 8:36 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, guys!
10/28/10 7:58 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You did a wonderful job on your jacket. I love the color too.
10/28/10 7:24 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peter, I had the same sheets in the early 70's ;)! Really nice jacket!! Thanks for encouraging the great purpose of making muslins ;)
10/28/10 6:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and impressive. Well done.
10/28/10 4:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
Some days I hate computers! Sorry for the double post.
10/28/10 2:43 PM
Nan Kay said...
Well done, Peter. Looks great on too.
10/28/10 2:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking jacket - very professional job!
10/28/10 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 8027

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 158814-1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review