SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 459 (Men's Western Jacket)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Yay, Peter, you finished and it looks AWESOME!!! Will stop by your blog later. People (who sew) talk about taking ease out of a sleeve cap like its pouring water out of a cup! Can you explain how you did this? Is it on your blog? Thank you so much!!
11/1/10 11:02 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking jacket.
10/31/10 3:47 AM
rozzybabe said...
You put a ton of prep work into the jacket - I think you can put many of us ladies to shame in that area! Super job & a great look!
10/29/10 12:18 PM
leeannz said...
beautiful work Peter...looks fab.
10/29/10 10:38 AM
JEF said...
Great!
10/29/10 9:33 AM
tess said...
Yet another triumph Peter, I always love your reviews!
10/29/10 5:33 AM
Maree P said...
It's a great jacket Peter - enviable top stitching and buttonholes - and fits you so well - lovely.
10/29/10 4:46 AM
cloudyhn said...
Wow, a guy can sew... You did great job. It looks really good on you.
10/28/10 11:20 PM
MNBarb said...
How timely. I'm just getting ready to make the women's version of this KS pattern so I appreciate all of the photos. The two color topstitching with the wool hat is SO smart! Nice work!
10/28/10 9:46 PM
ChristinePDX said...
This is SOOOO nice, velveteen jean jackets are the best.
10/28/10 8:36 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, guys!
10/28/10 7:58 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You did a wonderful job on your jacket. I love the color too.
10/28/10 7:24 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peter, I had the same sheets in the early 70's ;)! Really nice jacket!! Thanks for encouraging the great purpose of making muslins ;)
10/28/10 6:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and impressive. Well done.
10/28/10 4:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
Some days I hate computers! Sorry for the double post.
10/28/10 2:43 PM
Nan Kay said...
Well done, Peter. Looks great on too.
10/28/10 2:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking jacket - very professional job!
10/28/10 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info