Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 511 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 7:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
These are definitely funky and fun! You have a lovely fit as well ~ yes, you need to make another pair or two.
10/28/10 7:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
gosh, I really like those, and the color is great. I have made a different pair of Marcy's pants, but not this one, will have to look for the pattern. Nice work...
10/28/10 7:57 PM
Christas said...
These look GREAT! I love the color too!
10/28/10 9:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't know how you managed to take a pattern that looks a little potato-sackish in the envelope and make these wonderful pants. You're right, the fit IS perfect and thank you for showing your pattern adjustments. It's SO helpful to see all of the scooping and adding. Pumpkin linen, it doesn't get any more fun than that!
10/28/10 9:33 PM
Lori V said...
How fun, these pants are darling. The color is fabulous.
10/28/10 11:46 PM
marec said...
I love your pumpkin pants! Your review will be very helpful when I make up this pattern in the spring. Thanks for a very detailed review.
10/29/10 0:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful review! The pants and fit are perfect. I love the ring you are wearing with them:) Marci's patterns are just FUN!
10/29/10 7:51 AM
Hilary said...
These look fantastic on you! I love the summer look outfit (cute sandals!)
10/29/10 10:14 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely pants! They really flatter your slim figure. You did a great job on the alterations as the fit is perfect.
10/29/10 10:19 AM
Morisot said...
These are so cute...and what a great color.
10/29/10 10:35 AM
lesliez said...
These pants look great on you. I love the color. I would not have looked at these based on the pattern photo, but yours have convinced me to give it another look. Thanks for all the fitting tips.
10/29/10 1:15 PM
Catbird said...
Love at first sight! I think these are fantastic. You've perfectly balanced the funky ease of the pattern with a slim fit where it matters most at the waist and hip. I don't tend towards the Marcy Tilton look but you might have sold me on this pattern! I love the styling, too.
10/29/10 8:56 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so good in this outfit. I really love this pattern.
11/29/10 8:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us