Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2413 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 569 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cabrewer82
photo
About cabrewer82star
TN USA
Member since: 6/22/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 7:10 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 2:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
OK! That really is just the cutest skirt and I am going to email the pattern to DD. Maybe 10 pounds from now I might even give it a try. I just love your skirt! Thanks for your review; this is a pattern I probably wold not have looked at twice but for your review.
10/28/10 7:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
OK! That really is just the cutest skirt and I am going to email the pattern to DD. Maybe 10 pounds from now I might even give it a try. I just love your skirt! Thanks for your review; this is a pattern I probably wold not have looked at twice but for your review.
10/28/10 7:53 PM
sewmytime said...
Really great skirt and great choice of fabric!
10/28/10 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Oh, wow! You are certainly on a roll with the super cute garments! I am on a pattern diet and I have probably just fallen off of it because of your skirt! That fabric is so perfect!
10/28/10 9:15 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Perfect match of pattern and fabric. This is really cute! Great job!
10/29/10 5:52 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute, cute, cute!!! Love the added detail of the bow in front. So unique!
10/29/10 4:04 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous skirt!
10/30/10 8:38 AM
MerryDay said...
Wow. This is absolutely fantastic! This pattern has been lounging around in my files, but I'm going to have to try it out myself, after seeing this. Wonderful skirt!
1/24/11 6:10 PM
valgal said...
Really cute skirt. Great job!
1/24/11 7:33 PM
portercs said...
Great skirt and the fabric is perfect for it.
1/24/11 7:33 PM
trinicity said...
this is super cute, I love the houndstooth
1/25/11 11:27 AM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Super cute. I just bought this pattern for the other more traditional skirt in the envelope but maybe I will give this one a try too. Thanks for the tip on ignoring the directions. I usually ignore them anyway but glad I am not the only one.
2/21/11 10:03 AM
poppykettle said...
Your skirt looks great - I've got this on my wishlist and will definitely buy it once I've finished what I've currently got started! I might even source some houndstooth - plagiarism is the highest form of compliment they say!
3/27/11 9:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us