SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:cabrewer82
photo

 
 
About cabrewer82star
TN USA
Member since: 6/22/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 7:10 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
Your skirt looks great - I've got this on my wishlist and will definitely buy it once I've finished what I've currently got started! I might even source some houndstooth - plagiarism is the highest form of compliment they say!
3/27/11 9:50 PM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Super cute. I just bought this pattern for the other more traditional skirt in the envelope but maybe I will give this one a try too. Thanks for the tip on ignoring the directions. I usually ignore them anyway but glad I am not the only one.
2/21/11 10:03 AM
trinicity said...
this is super cute, I love the houndstooth
1/25/11 11:27 AM
portercs said...
Great skirt and the fabric is perfect for it.
1/24/11 7:33 PM
valgal said...
Really cute skirt. Great job!
1/24/11 7:33 PM
MerryDay said...
Wow. This is absolutely fantastic! This pattern has been lounging around in my files, but I'm going to have to try it out myself, after seeing this. Wonderful skirt!
1/24/11 6:10 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous skirt!
10/30/10 8:38 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute, cute, cute!!! Love the added detail of the bow in front. So unique!
10/29/10 4:04 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect match of pattern and fabric. This is really cute! Great job!
10/29/10 5:52 AM
Christas said...
Oh, wow! You are certainly on a roll with the super cute garments! I am on a pattern diet and I have probably just fallen off of it because of your skirt! That fabric is so perfect!
10/28/10 9:15 PM
sewmytime said...
Really great skirt and great choice of fabric!
10/28/10 8:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
OK! That really is just the cutest skirt and I am going to email the pattern to DD. Maybe 10 pounds from now I might even give it a try. I just love your skirt! Thanks for your review; this is a pattern I probably wold not have looked at twice but for your review.
10/28/10 7:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
OK! That really is just the cutest skirt and I am going to email the pattern to DD. Maybe 10 pounds from now I might even give it a try. I just love your skirt! Thanks for your review; this is a pattern I probably wold not have looked at twice but for your review.
10/28/10 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1248

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review