SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:cabrewer82
photo

 
 
About cabrewer82star
TN USA
Member since: 6/22/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 7:10 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
OK! That really is just the cutest skirt and I am going to email the pattern to DD. Maybe 10 pounds from now I might even give it a try. I just love your skirt! Thanks for your review; this is a pattern I probably wold not have looked at twice but for your review.
10/28/10 7:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
OK! That really is just the cutest skirt and I am going to email the pattern to DD. Maybe 10 pounds from now I might even give it a try. I just love your skirt! Thanks for your review; this is a pattern I probably wold not have looked at twice but for your review.
10/28/10 7:53 PM
sewmytime said...
Really great skirt and great choice of fabric!
10/28/10 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Oh, wow! You are certainly on a roll with the super cute garments! I am on a pattern diet and I have probably just fallen off of it because of your skirt! That fabric is so perfect!
10/28/10 9:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect match of pattern and fabric. This is really cute! Great job!
10/29/10 5:52 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute, cute, cute!!! Love the added detail of the bow in front. So unique!
10/29/10 4:04 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous skirt!
10/30/10 8:38 AM
MerryDay said...
Wow. This is absolutely fantastic! This pattern has been lounging around in my files, but I'm going to have to try it out myself, after seeing this. Wonderful skirt!
1/24/11 6:10 PM
valgal said...
Really cute skirt. Great job!
1/24/11 7:33 PM
portercs said...
Great skirt and the fabric is perfect for it.
1/24/11 7:33 PM
trinicity said...
this is super cute, I love the houndstooth
1/25/11 11:27 AM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Super cute. I just bought this pattern for the other more traditional skirt in the envelope but maybe I will give this one a try too. Thanks for the tip on ignoring the directions. I usually ignore them anyway but glad I am not the only one.
2/21/11 10:03 AM
poppykettle said...
Your skirt looks great - I've got this on my wishlist and will definitely buy it once I've finished what I've currently got started! I might even source some houndstooth - plagiarism is the highest form of compliment they say!
3/27/11 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6752

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Vogue Patterns 8688

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now