Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8407 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1810 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:20 AM
Last Updated:6/11/04 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
That is fabulous! I"m almost 27 and I'd totally wear both of those!
6/11/04 8:59 PM
Meredith P said...
I like them both, too. The contrasting fabric makes the seam lines "pop", as you mentioned. I am glad that there are students interested and teachers teaching in school.
6/11/04 9:45 PM
KitnRose said...
How much fun! Her's looks excellent, not at all like a student's. And I love yours. I can totally sympathize with pattern dyslexia, though I prefer side zippers on my right side. My left hand is very clumsy. But, yeah, definately had those times of realizing I cut stuff out totally wrong. :)
6/11/04 10:47 PM
Teri said...
Those skirts are great. I am so glad someone somewhere is learning to sew in school!
6/11/04 11:10 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I've had this pattern forever, and you've inspired me to give it a try.
6/12/04 5:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Both are nice skirts. Glad to read of your daughter's enthusiasm for sewing. Wish they taught more of this in school.
6/12/04 6:42 AM
AnneM said...
I don't remember noticing this pattern before (here is the URL for the pattern pic ). I like it a lot; I really need to spend a little more time looking through the Burda catalogue. Very nice; her's aren't the colors I would pick, but then again I don't wear orange. :) Oh, and I'm glad to hear that your school still has sewing classes, also.
6/12/04 4:02 PM
Elsy said...
I have just completed this pattern in denim. Like this reviewer, I added a bit more ease below the hip to accommodate my stride, and I can now walk fine in it! I also moved the zip from the side seam (my side seam zips always bulge) to the right-back seam which is straighter and gave me a much smoother finish.
9/21/04 9:50 AM
Muria said...
I'm not able to see the pictures of your version, but thanks for the information on adding room in the pattern. I think this pattern is really neat, but I like a lot of movement space when I walk, so I would definitely adjust it. Thanks!
5/24/05 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us