SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8407 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1820 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W

About Tiner Wstarstarstar
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:20 AM
Last Updated:6/11/04 8:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Muria said... (5/24/05 11:24 AM) Reply
I'm not able to see the pictures of your version, but thanks for the information on adding room in the pattern. I think this pattern is really neat, but I like a lot of movement space when I walk, so I would definitely adjust it. Thanks!
Elsy said... (9/21/04 9:50 AM) Reply
I have just completed this pattern in denim. Like this reviewer, I added a bit more ease below the hip to accommodate my stride, and I can now walk fine in it! I also moved the zip from the side seam (my side seam zips always bulge) to the right-back seam which is straighter and gave me a much smoother finish.
AnneM said... (6/12/04 4:02 PM) Reply
I don't remember noticing this pattern before (here is the URL for the pattern pic ). I like it a lot; I really need to spend a little more time looking through the Burda catalogue. Very nice; her's aren't the colors I would pick, but then again I don't wear orange. :) Oh, and I'm glad to hear that your school still has sewing classes, also.
Danvillegirl said... (6/12/04 6:42 AM) Reply
Both are nice skirts. Glad to read of your daughter's enthusiasm for sewing. Wish they taught more of this in school.
jlg said... (6/12/04 5:45 AM) Reply
Very nice. I've had this pattern forever, and you've inspired me to give it a try.
Teri said... (6/11/04 11:10 PM) Reply
Those skirts are great. I am so glad someone somewhere is learning to sew in school!
KitnRose said... (6/11/04 10:47 PM) Reply
How much fun! Her's looks excellent, not at all like a student's. And I love yours. I can totally sympathize with pattern dyslexia, though I prefer side zippers on my right side. My left hand is very clumsy. But, yeah, definately had those times of realizing I cut stuff out totally wrong. :)
Meredith P said... (6/11/04 9:45 PM) Reply
I like them both, too. The contrasting fabric makes the seam lines "pop", as you mentioned. I am glad that there are students interested and teachers teaching in school.
candyo said... (6/11/04 8:59 PM) Reply
That is fabulous! I"m almost 27 and I'd totally wear both of those!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details