SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8407 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1811 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:20 AM
Last Updated:6/11/04 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
That is fabulous! I"m almost 27 and I'd totally wear both of those!
6/11/04 8:59 PM
Meredith P said...
I like them both, too. The contrasting fabric makes the seam lines "pop", as you mentioned. I am glad that there are students interested and teachers teaching in school.
6/11/04 9:45 PM
KitnRose said...
How much fun! Her's looks excellent, not at all like a student's. And I love yours. I can totally sympathize with pattern dyslexia, though I prefer side zippers on my right side. My left hand is very clumsy. But, yeah, definately had those times of realizing I cut stuff out totally wrong. :)
6/11/04 10:47 PM
Teri said...
Those skirts are great. I am so glad someone somewhere is learning to sew in school!
6/11/04 11:10 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I've had this pattern forever, and you've inspired me to give it a try.
6/12/04 5:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Both are nice skirts. Glad to read of your daughter's enthusiasm for sewing. Wish they taught more of this in school.
6/12/04 6:42 AM
AnneM said...
I don't remember noticing this pattern before (here is the URL for the pattern pic ). I like it a lot; I really need to spend a little more time looking through the Burda catalogue. Very nice; her's aren't the colors I would pick, but then again I don't wear orange. :) Oh, and I'm glad to hear that your school still has sewing classes, also.
6/12/04 4:02 PM
Elsy said...
I have just completed this pattern in denim. Like this reviewer, I added a bit more ease below the hip to accommodate my stride, and I can now walk fine in it! I also moved the zip from the side seam (my side seam zips always bulge) to the right-back seam which is straighter and gave me a much smoother finish.
9/21/04 9:50 AM
Muria said...
I'm not able to see the pictures of your version, but thanks for the information on adding room in the pattern. I think this pattern is really neat, but I like a lot of movement space when I walk, so I would definitely adjust it. Thanks!
5/24/05 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Simplicity 2460

photo
by: JennaF

Review