SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8407 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1811 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:20 AM
Last Updated:6/11/04 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
That is fabulous! I"m almost 27 and I'd totally wear both of those!
6/11/04 8:59 PM
Meredith P said...
I like them both, too. The contrasting fabric makes the seam lines "pop", as you mentioned. I am glad that there are students interested and teachers teaching in school.
6/11/04 9:45 PM
KitnRose said...
How much fun! Her's looks excellent, not at all like a student's. And I love yours. I can totally sympathize with pattern dyslexia, though I prefer side zippers on my right side. My left hand is very clumsy. But, yeah, definately had those times of realizing I cut stuff out totally wrong. :)
6/11/04 10:47 PM
Teri said...
Those skirts are great. I am so glad someone somewhere is learning to sew in school!
6/11/04 11:10 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I've had this pattern forever, and you've inspired me to give it a try.
6/12/04 5:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Both are nice skirts. Glad to read of your daughter's enthusiasm for sewing. Wish they taught more of this in school.
6/12/04 6:42 AM
AnneM said...
I don't remember noticing this pattern before (here is the URL for the pattern pic ). I like it a lot; I really need to spend a little more time looking through the Burda catalogue. Very nice; her's aren't the colors I would pick, but then again I don't wear orange. :) Oh, and I'm glad to hear that your school still has sewing classes, also.
6/12/04 4:02 PM
Elsy said...
I have just completed this pattern in denim. Like this reviewer, I added a bit more ease below the hip to accommodate my stride, and I can now walk fine in it! I also moved the zip from the side seam (my side seam zips always bulge) to the right-back seam which is straighter and gave me a much smoother finish.
9/21/04 9:50 AM
Muria said...
I'm not able to see the pictures of your version, but thanks for the information on adding room in the pattern. I think this pattern is really neat, but I like a lot of movement space when I walk, so I would definitely adjust it. Thanks!
5/24/05 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6129

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review