SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9305 (Ellen Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/29/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanitIsis said...
LOL you guys! I will gracefully accept the "burda model" compliments (true or otherwise...) Thanks! I'd love to see some more versions of this pattern... there are hardly any on Burdastyle.
10/29/10 10:47 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful--and I'm pretty sure you are the Burda model! I love pinstripes and you wear them well, indeed! Congrats on the welt pockets.
10/29/10 10:28 PM
21wale said...
I really like these! I forgot I had this pattern...
10/29/10 9:51 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great fit! Can't believe your fabric is from the thrift store.
10/29/10 9:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I downloaded this pattern many years ago when it first came out but have never made it. I love the fit and style (exactly what I've been looking for) so I must try it. Great review, thanks.
10/29/10 6:42 PM
jannw said...
very good looking on you..great fabric
10/29/10 2:10 PM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! Thanks for the reminder - I'd forgotten about this pattern, and it's nice to have some more slim non-stretch trousers!
10/29/10 12:43 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a perfect pair of pants. If you didn't adjust the fit and they look this good you must BE the Burda model.
10/29/10 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1809

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review