SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9305 (Ellen Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/29/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This is a perfect pair of pants. If you didn't adjust the fit and they look this good you must BE the Burda model.
10/29/10 11:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! Thanks for the reminder - I'd forgotten about this pattern, and it's nice to have some more slim non-stretch trousers!
10/29/10 12:43 PM
jannw said...
very good looking on you..great fabric
10/29/10 2:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I downloaded this pattern many years ago when it first came out but have never made it. I love the fit and style (exactly what I've been looking for) so I must try it. Great review, thanks.
10/29/10 6:42 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great fit! Can't believe your fabric is from the thrift store.
10/29/10 9:08 PM
21wale said...
I really like these! I forgot I had this pattern...
10/29/10 9:51 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful--and I'm pretty sure you are the Burda model! I love pinstripes and you wear them well, indeed! Congrats on the welt pockets.
10/29/10 10:28 PM
TanitIsis said...
LOL you guys! I will gracefully accept the "burda model" compliments (true or otherwise...) Thanks! I'd love to see some more versions of this pattern... there are hardly any on Burdastyle.
10/29/10 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 8108

photo
by: Sewingmavi...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now