SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9305 (Ellen Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/29/10 10:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TanitIsis said... (10/29/10 10:47 PM) Reply
LOL you guys! I will gracefully accept the "burda model" compliments (true or otherwise...) Thanks! I'd love to see some more versions of this pattern... there are hardly any on Burdastyle.
renren said... (10/29/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Wonderful--and I'm pretty sure you are the Burda model! I love pinstripes and you wear them well, indeed! Congrats on the welt pockets.
21wale said... (10/29/10 9:51 PM) Reply
I really like these! I forgot I had this pattern...
Peter in NYC said... (10/29/10 9:08 PM) Reply
Great fit! Can't believe your fabric is from the thrift store.
Sew4Fun said... (10/29/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous pants! I downloaded this pattern many years ago when it first came out but have never made it. I love the fit and style (exactly what I've been looking for) so I must try it. Great review, thanks.
jannw said... (10/29/10 2:10 PM) Reply
very good looking on you..great fabric
squirrellypoo said... (10/29/10 12:43 PM) Reply
These look great! Thanks for the reminder - I'd forgotten about this pattern, and it's nice to have some more slim non-stretch trousers!
MNBarb said... (10/29/10 11:51 AM) Reply
This is a perfect pair of pants. If you didn't adjust the fit and they look this good you must BE the Burda model.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-021

photo
by: lyndle

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable Asymmetric Designer Dress

photo
by: ronnielee

Review