SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9305 (Ellen Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/29/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanitIsis said... (10/29/10 10:47 PM) Reply
LOL you guys! I will gracefully accept the "burda model" compliments (true or otherwise...) Thanks! I'd love to see some more versions of this pattern... there are hardly any on Burdastyle.
renren said... (10/29/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Wonderful--and I'm pretty sure you are the Burda model! I love pinstripes and you wear them well, indeed! Congrats on the welt pockets.
21wale said... (10/29/10 9:51 PM) Reply
I really like these! I forgot I had this pattern...
Peter in NYC said... (10/29/10 9:08 PM) Reply
Great fit! Can't believe your fabric is from the thrift store.
Sew4Fun said... (10/29/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous pants! I downloaded this pattern many years ago when it first came out but have never made it. I love the fit and style (exactly what I've been looking for) so I must try it. Great review, thanks.
jannw said... (10/29/10 2:10 PM) Reply
very good looking on you..great fabric
squirrellypoo said... (10/29/10 12:43 PM) Reply
These look great! Thanks for the reminder - I'd forgotten about this pattern, and it's nice to have some more slim non-stretch trousers!
MNBarb said... (10/29/10 11:51 AM) Reply
This is a perfect pair of pants. If you didn't adjust the fit and they look this good you must BE the Burda model.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details