Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Islander Sewing Systems: 216 (My Style Greeting) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 549 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/10 11:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WL said...
That is absolutely adorable! Thanks for sharing.
10/29/10 12:29 PM
quathy said...
This is so cute! At first when I saw the picture, I thought what a wonderful party dress!!! Then I realized it's a card! Adorable and charming!
10/29/10 1:25 PM
cloudyhn said...
Adorable...
10/29/10 3:13 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very cute! Having worked with little girls in Girl Scouts, this is a very doable thing for them. When DD was in kindergarten, she once brought home a "paper teddy bear" to stuff and dress. We sewed it together using a whip stitched with yarn and glued the clothes and features (buttons and scraps) on with tacky glue.
10/29/10 4:50 PM
Aroura said...
Ohmy, that is the coolest idea for a greeting card! What a great craft idea, thanks so much for this review. :)
10/29/10 6:44 PM
Renren said...
Very cute, but I think you will have your hands quite busy with the dinner party and leading the 4 little girls in this project--it doesn't look easy but if you succeed they will have an evening to remember!
10/29/10 10:30 PM
SewSho said...
Haha I didn't realise it was a miniature until I started reading! Super nice!
10/29/10 11:31 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love it! I think I am going to give this one a try!
10/30/10 0:41 AM
Tini said...
so so so cute :)
10/30/10 2:59 AM
JEF said...
Very cute, sounds fun to make.
10/30/10 9:30 AM
Deepika said...
Renren you are right. I think this would be a cool idea to do with kids if I am just hosting a craft party but with a full blown dinner party where I am needed in many different places at once, not so much, so I am going to skip this project tonight but I am sooo going to make more of these cards.
10/30/10 9:43 AM
1SewSweet said...
Renren was sooo correct and glad she got you to change your mind! While the card is absolutely adorable and I'm sure, fun to make, it would have been a HUGE challenge for you hosting a dinner party! Great job on the card and thanks for sharing!
10/30/10 10:09 AM
MarianS said...
How cute!!
10/30/10 11:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
get out of town, this is too cute!
10/30/10 12:04 PM
janet said...
Tres, tres CHIC!
10/30/10 8:51 PM
Deepika said...
So the party was a huge success! I had decided that no sewing is going to take place on Saturday but when I showed the girls my card, one of them just pleaded with me to teach her. She said that she had used a sewing machine before. So with minimum supervision she made not one but two cards! The machine stalled, thread got bunched up under the paper, but she still did it! I was so proud of her.
11/1/10 0:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Butterick 5526 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Handshake on 1/22/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2327
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 10/4/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us