SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3238 (Animal Costumes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustBeachyElly said...
You are such a great mommy! He looks adorable, and I love the meow mix treat bag!
4/11/11 11:13 AM
Christas said...
I am sitting here with a huge smile on my face. You have done a seriously wonderful job on the costume and the boys! What a great mom to sew your son a costume that I am sure he will remember years down the road. The photo with the twin "mice" is priceless!
11/6/10 4:16 PM
AnneM said...
The costume is great, super job on the stripes. I don't know if you will be able to hold it against him later in life, but you SHOULD be able to with all that effort. And those little companion mice are adorable! The trick-or-treat cat food bucket is a great additional touch.
11/4/10 7:38 AM
ElizabethDee said...
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
11/2/10 12:05 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
11/2/10 12:05 PM
Izzie said...
Adorable! Love the meow mix treat bucket, very clever!
10/30/10 12:06 PM
Aroura said...
What a great costume, and what a lot of work for all those stripes! Well worth the finished result, and his trick-or-treat bucket is a very nice touch!
10/30/10 10:41 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/30/10 7:46 AM
Cara Frances said...
Darling and I love the "Meow Mix" treat bag too!
10/30/10 7:18 AM
Renren said...
Wow, that's a lot of stripes. I think I would have gone with the nice green kitty, even neon lime green, kitty! Nice mom! Wonderful costume and those tails and ears are just so endearing on costumes. (But do I see the kitty checking out the twin mice?)
10/30/10 6:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 8777

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Decades of Style 1902

photo
by: cairncrew

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info