SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Sundress for Juniors)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2041 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/04 11:31 PM
Last Updated:6/12/04 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyfullife said...
Great job, Niece-y! I've had that happen to me at Joann's too. Those darn "sale" signs pull you into thinking you'll get a great buy. I've learned that you have to look at the label on the bolt that tells you what "season" the fabric is. In fact, the knit I used in my latest review was more expensive than I thought when I got to checkout.
6/11/04 11:52 PM
Georgene said...
Leslie, I wish your neice would sign up for her own PR acc't so we could tell her how great she's doing on her projects! (Of course with such a wonderful teacher....she is very lucky) Wish my DD would take the plunge and try her hand at putting something together. I love the fabric and the airy insouciance of this dress.
6/12/04 0:46 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
How fun to make a dress together! Your dress looks much cuter than both the inspiration and the pattern pictures.
6/12/04 2:42 AM
kathi s said...
Adorable dress! What a great job Niece-y has done on what could be a difficult fabric! The diagonal lines of the fabric are all right on- no skewing. Congratulations and congratulations to you ,Leslie, for being such a great auntie!
6/12/04 8:28 AM
drsue said...
Very nice and summery! Why doesn't our Joann's ever get such nice fabric??? And I even live in the heart of "the OC." but they only seem to sell junk fabric here.
6/12/04 9:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, and cotton lawn is perfect for summer in hot Texas. Niece-y is well on her way to becoming a fine sewist.
6/12/04 10:12 AM
momo said...
Very nice dress. I think it is great that your niece is sewing, it's a great skill for a young girl to have and know. Great job niece-y :)
6/12/04 12:22 PM
SandraB said...
Great job Niece-y!! Good to see a new review from you Leslie. It has been a while. Thanks for reviewing this one.
6/12/04 5:11 PM
mag said...
Very pretty dress. I am looking for something for my daughter to sew and wear to a wedding. That looks like a great project.
6/13/04 7:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice dress! Glad your niece is getting into sewing.
6/13/04 9:26 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Wow, Leslie - you are getting to the advanced stuff with your niece - way to go! Dress looks fabulous, congrats to you both!!
6/14/04 10:42 AM
click here" border="0" width="64"> firehotchickadee said...
It's beautiful. Great details!
5/12/06 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
McCall's 4936

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now