SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Sundress for Juniors)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2040 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/04 11:31 PM
Last Updated:6/12/04 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyfullife said...
Great job, Niece-y! I've had that happen to me at Joann's too. Those darn "sale" signs pull you into thinking you'll get a great buy. I've learned that you have to look at the label on the bolt that tells you what "season" the fabric is. In fact, the knit I used in my latest review was more expensive than I thought when I got to checkout.
6/11/04 11:52 PM
Georgene said...
Leslie, I wish your neice would sign up for her own PR acc't so we could tell her how great she's doing on her projects! (Of course with such a wonderful teacher....she is very lucky) Wish my DD would take the plunge and try her hand at putting something together. I love the fabric and the airy insouciance of this dress.
6/12/04 0:46 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
How fun to make a dress together! Your dress looks much cuter than both the inspiration and the pattern pictures.
6/12/04 2:42 AM
kathi s said...
Adorable dress! What a great job Niece-y has done on what could be a difficult fabric! The diagonal lines of the fabric are all right on- no skewing. Congratulations and congratulations to you ,Leslie, for being such a great auntie!
6/12/04 8:28 AM
drsue said...
Very nice and summery! Why doesn't our Joann's ever get such nice fabric??? And I even live in the heart of "the OC." but they only seem to sell junk fabric here.
6/12/04 9:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, and cotton lawn is perfect for summer in hot Texas. Niece-y is well on her way to becoming a fine sewist.
6/12/04 10:12 AM
momo said...
Very nice dress. I think it is great that your niece is sewing, it's a great skill for a young girl to have and know. Great job niece-y :)
6/12/04 12:22 PM
SandraB said...
Great job Niece-y!! Good to see a new review from you Leslie. It has been a while. Thanks for reviewing this one.
6/12/04 5:11 PM
mag said...
Very pretty dress. I am looking for something for my daughter to sew and wear to a wedding. That looks like a great project.
6/13/04 7:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice dress! Glad your niece is getting into sewing.
6/13/04 9:26 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Wow, Leslie - you are getting to the advanced stuff with your niece - way to go! Dress looks fabulous, congrats to you both!!
6/14/04 10:42 AM
click here" border="0" width="64"> firehotchickadee said...
It's beautiful. Great details!
5/12/06 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2006-129

photo
by: jkaori

Review
Vogue Patterns 9772

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now