SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Sundress for Juniors)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2047 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/04 11:31 PM
Last Updated:6/12/04 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
click here" border="0" width="64"> firehotchickadee said... (5/12/06 6:25 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. Great details!
SouthernStitch said... (6/14/04 10:42 AM) Reply
Wow, Leslie - you are getting to the advanced stuff with your niece - way to go! Dress looks fabulous, congrats to you both!!
Danvillegirl said... (6/13/04 9:26 AM) Reply
Very nice dress! Glad your niece is getting into sewing.
mag said... (6/13/04 7:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I am looking for something for my daughter to sew and wear to a wedding. That looks like a great project.
SandraB said... (6/12/04 5:11 PM) Reply
Great job Niece-y!! Good to see a new review from you Leslie. It has been a while. Thanks for reviewing this one.
momo said... (6/12/04 12:22 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I think it is great that your niece is sewing, it's a great skill for a young girl to have and know. Great job niece-y :)
CarolynGM said... (6/12/04 10:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, and cotton lawn is perfect for summer in hot Texas. Niece-y is well on her way to becoming a fine sewist.
drsue said... (6/12/04 9:41 AM) Reply
Very nice and summery! Why doesn't our Joann's ever get such nice fabric??? And I even live in the heart of "the OC." but they only seem to sell junk fabric here.
kathi s said... (6/12/04 8:28 AM) Reply
Adorable dress! What a great job Niece-y has done on what could be a difficult fabric! The diagonal lines of the fabric are all right on- no skewing. Congratulations and congratulations to you ,Leslie, for being such a great auntie!
Asa Hagstrom said... (6/12/04 2:42 AM) Reply
How fun to make a dress together! Your dress looks much cuter than both the inspiration and the pattern pictures.
Georgene said... (6/12/04 0:46 AM) Reply
Leslie, I wish your neice would sign up for her own PR acc't so we could tell her how great she's doing on her projects! (Of course with such a wonderful teacher....she is very lucky) Wish my DD would take the plunge and try her hand at putting something together. I love the fabric and the airy insouciance of this dress.
Joyfullife said... (6/11/04 11:52 PM) Reply
Great job, Niece-y! I've had that happen to me at Joann's too. Those darn "sale" signs pull you into thinking you'll get a great buy. I've learned that you have to look at the label on the bolt that tells you what "season" the fabric is. In fact, the knit I used in my latest review was more expensive than I thought when I got to checkout.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1011

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details