Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6369 (Sundress for Juniors) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2040 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/04 11:31 PM
Last Updated:6/12/04 6:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyfullife said...
Great job, Niece-y! I've had that happen to me at Joann's too. Those darn "sale" signs pull you into thinking you'll get a great buy. I've learned that you have to look at the label on the bolt that tells you what "season" the fabric is. In fact, the knit I used in my latest review was more expensive than I thought when I got to checkout.
6/11/04 11:52 PM
Georgene said...
Leslie, I wish your neice would sign up for her own PR acc't so we could tell her how great she's doing on her projects! (Of course with such a wonderful teacher....she is very lucky) Wish my DD would take the plunge and try her hand at putting something together. I love the fabric and the airy insouciance of this dress.
6/12/04 0:46 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
How fun to make a dress together! Your dress looks much cuter than both the inspiration and the pattern pictures.
6/12/04 2:42 AM
kathi s said...
Adorable dress! What a great job Niece-y has done on what could be a difficult fabric! The diagonal lines of the fabric are all right on- no skewing. Congratulations and congratulations to you ,Leslie, for being such a great auntie!
6/12/04 8:28 AM
drsue said...
Very nice and summery! Why doesn't our Joann's ever get such nice fabric??? And I even live in the heart of "the OC." but they only seem to sell junk fabric here.
6/12/04 9:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, and cotton lawn is perfect for summer in hot Texas. Niece-y is well on her way to becoming a fine sewist.
6/12/04 10:12 AM
momo said...
Very nice dress. I think it is great that your niece is sewing, it's a great skill for a young girl to have and know. Great job niece-y :)
6/12/04 12:22 PM
SandraB said...
Great job Niece-y!! Good to see a new review from you Leslie. It has been a while. Thanks for reviewing this one.
6/12/04 5:11 PM
mag said...
Very pretty dress. I am looking for something for my daughter to sew and wear to a wedding. That looks like a great project.
6/13/04 7:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice dress! Glad your niece is getting into sewing.
6/13/04 9:26 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Wow, Leslie - you are getting to the advanced stuff with your niece - way to go! Dress looks fabulous, congrats to you both!!
6/14/04 10:42 AM
click here" border="0" width="64"> firehotchickadee said...
It's beautiful. Great details!
5/12/06 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us