SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Sundress for Juniors)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2041 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/04 11:31 PM
Last Updated:6/12/04 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
click here" border="0" width="64"> firehotchickadee said...
It's beautiful. Great details!
5/12/06 6:25 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Wow, Leslie - you are getting to the advanced stuff with your niece - way to go! Dress looks fabulous, congrats to you both!!
6/14/04 10:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice dress! Glad your niece is getting into sewing.
6/13/04 9:26 AM
mag said...
Very pretty dress. I am looking for something for my daughter to sew and wear to a wedding. That looks like a great project.
6/13/04 7:24 AM
SandraB said...
Great job Niece-y!! Good to see a new review from you Leslie. It has been a while. Thanks for reviewing this one.
6/12/04 5:11 PM
momo said...
Very nice dress. I think it is great that your niece is sewing, it's a great skill for a young girl to have and know. Great job niece-y :)
6/12/04 12:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress, and cotton lawn is perfect for summer in hot Texas. Niece-y is well on her way to becoming a fine sewist.
6/12/04 10:12 AM
drsue said...
Very nice and summery! Why doesn't our Joann's ever get such nice fabric??? And I even live in the heart of "the OC." but they only seem to sell junk fabric here.
6/12/04 9:41 AM
kathi s said...
Adorable dress! What a great job Niece-y has done on what could be a difficult fabric! The diagonal lines of the fabric are all right on- no skewing. Congratulations and congratulations to you ,Leslie, for being such a great auntie!
6/12/04 8:28 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
How fun to make a dress together! Your dress looks much cuter than both the inspiration and the pattern pictures.
6/12/04 2:42 AM
Georgene said...
Leslie, I wish your neice would sign up for her own PR acc't so we could tell her how great she's doing on her projects! (Of course with such a wonderful teacher....she is very lucky) Wish my DD would take the plunge and try her hand at putting something together. I love the fabric and the airy insouciance of this dress.
6/12/04 0:46 AM
Joyfullife said...
Great job, Niece-y! I've had that happen to me at Joann's too. Those darn "sale" signs pull you into thinking you'll get a great buy. I've learned that you have to look at the label on the bolt that tells you what "season" the fabric is. In fact, the knit I used in my latest review was more expensive than I thought when I got to checkout.
6/11/04 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now