SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3567 (Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 29)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 6:07 AM
Last Updated:10/30/10 6:09 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lyndle using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KiwiWendy said... (12/31/10 10:49 PM) Reply
I just bought this to make a rashie too. I don't think I'm going to get away with a dartless FBA
hazelnut said... (11/5/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for your thorough review - it's very helpful! You did a great job with your serger and with the fit. We have similar shapes and I've always stayed away from raglan in RTW, but now I'm tempted to give a KS raglan a try. Well done... and they are called rash tops here too. :)
KathySews said... (11/1/10 6:19 PM) Reply
very nice. I agree with Annette1, you don't want a dart and I also thought of gathering on the side where dart would start. No worries on this top
Jane S said... (11/1/10 7:35 AM) Reply
Great top for such fun days to come. Enjoy!
Auntchelle said... (11/1/10 6:03 AM) Reply
Great rashie. For shape and volume Ottobre often uses clear elastic in the bigger sizes rather using a dart. This gathers the longer front piece to the same length as the back. Maybe that would work in this type of top?
Annette1 said... (10/31/10 1:37 AM) Reply
A great review, and a lovely top, as well -- and SPF 50, to boot! I know what you mean about not wanting to wrestle with a dart in a particular fabric. I have, a couple of times, run a gathering stitch at the side seam instead of folding in a dart. I'm not sure if I've done it quite RIGHT, but it seems to have worked all right, and I was able to avoid a dart. This is a great pattern! I'm thinking maybe I need one -- ha!
JEF said... (10/30/10 11:18 PM) Reply
I think it looks great!
mhk3boys said... (10/30/10 2:16 PM) Reply
I think your top looks awesome!
michellep74 said... (10/30/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Great top!
FreyaStark said... (10/30/10 7:29 AM) Reply
It looks pretty good to me, and a nice neat fit. The colour is great.
mssewcrazy said... (10/30/10 7:27 AM) Reply
I never noticed this pattern but like it. Thanks for all the info on its fit.
renren said... (10/30/10 6:38 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Oh, yes, kayaking and mucking about in the water--what an excellent way to spend your time. "There is nothing--absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats." - Kenneth Grahame, The Wind in the Willows And you will be well-outfitted in your SPF sun protection top! Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern Trench Coat

photo
by: Manuela HK

Review