Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3567 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 470 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 6:07 AM
Last Updated:10/30/10 6:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Excellent review! Oh, yes, kayaking and mucking about in the water--what an excellent way to spend your time. "There is nothing--absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats." - Kenneth Grahame, The Wind in the Willows And you will be well-outfitted in your SPF sun protection top! Very nice.
10/30/10 6:38 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I never noticed this pattern but like it. Thanks for all the info on its fit.
10/30/10 7:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me, and a nice neat fit. The colour is great.
10/30/10 7:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Great top!
10/30/10 11:49 AM
mhk3boys said...
I think your top looks awesome!
10/30/10 2:16 PM
JEF said...
I think it looks great!
10/30/10 11:18 PM
Annette1 said...
A great review, and a lovely top, as well -- and SPF 50, to boot! I know what you mean about not wanting to wrestle with a dart in a particular fabric. I have, a couple of times, run a gathering stitch at the side seam instead of folding in a dart. I'm not sure if I've done it quite RIGHT, but it seems to have worked all right, and I was able to avoid a dart. This is a great pattern! I'm thinking maybe I need one -- ha!
10/31/10 1:37 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great rashie. For shape and volume Ottobre often uses clear elastic in the bigger sizes rather using a dart. This gathers the longer front piece to the same length as the back. Maybe that would work in this type of top?
11/1/10 6:03 AM
Jane S said...
Great top for such fun days to come. Enjoy!
11/1/10 7:35 AM
KathySews said...
very nice. I agree with Annette1, you don't want a dart and I also thought of gathering on the side where dart would start. No worries on this top
11/1/10 6:19 PM
hazelnut said...
Thank you for your thorough review - it's very helpful! You did a great job with your serger and with the fit. We have similar shapes and I've always stayed away from raglan in RTW, but now I'm tempted to give a KS raglan a try. Well done... and they are called rash tops here too. :)
11/5/10 7:59 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I just bought this to make a rashie too. I don't think I'm going to get away with a dartless FBA
12/31/10 10:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 5556
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 2/12/10
Read Review

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8871 Misses Dress
photo
Review by marec on 9/17/13
Read Review

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us