SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8609 (BAGS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice!
10/30/10 12:33 PM
Christas said...
Your purse looks absolutely AMAZING! You did a beautiful job of sewing it!
10/30/10 12:52 PM
Re Becca said...
Super cute, and quite versatile!
10/30/10 2:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
ReBecca, love your sewing machine. I have one just like it! But only one cat!
10/30/10 3:57 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful.....you are an enabler to me.... I like all your stuff! I haven't bought the feet yet but it sure adds to making it look store bought. I am not familiar with the core board you mentioned. Always something new to learn ;-)
10/30/10 4:15 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you RadarRadiance, Elmers foam board should be available almost everywhere. I get it at Wal Mart in the office,school supplies section. Kids use it to make project boards. It comes in 2x3 sheets or some such size. It holds up well for bag bottoms and cuts with about anything.
10/30/10 6:07 PM
Cody7 said...
I have never been game enough to try and make a bag before. Your bag looks so professional. Great job. May be I will have a go at making this one.
10/30/10 6:11 PM
NancyZL said...
Great job! Let us know how "B" works in real leather. I have a thrift shop find I'd like to recycle into a purse.
10/31/10 7:12 PM
bagabon said...
I'm going to do this pattern!!! just wanting to know if you used the hair canvas as your interfacing and if not what did you use. I would love to get started on this.
1/6/11 6:04 PM
AmyLT said...
Nice fabric! I like how it turned out. I'm going to use toile now.
3/25/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Simplicity 5226

photo
by: Aurelie

Review