Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8609 (BAGS) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 275 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 11:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice!
10/30/10 12:33 PM
Christas said...
Your purse looks absolutely AMAZING! You did a beautiful job of sewing it!
10/30/10 12:52 PM
Re Becca said...
Super cute, and quite versatile!
10/30/10 2:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
ReBecca, love your sewing machine. I have one just like it! But only one cat!
10/30/10 3:57 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful.....you are an enabler to me.... I like all your stuff! I haven't bought the feet yet but it sure adds to making it look store bought. I am not familiar with the core board you mentioned. Always something new to learn ;-)
10/30/10 4:15 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you RadarRadiance, Elmers foam board should be available almost everywhere. I get it at Wal Mart in the office,school supplies section. Kids use it to make project boards. It comes in 2x3 sheets or some such size. It holds up well for bag bottoms and cuts with about anything.
10/30/10 6:07 PM
Cody7 said...
I have never been game enough to try and make a bag before. Your bag looks so professional. Great job. May be I will have a go at making this one.
10/30/10 6:11 PM
NancyZL said...
Great job! Let us know how "B" works in real leather. I have a thrift shop find I'd like to recycle into a purse.
10/31/10 7:12 PM
bagabon said...
I'm going to do this pattern!!! just wanting to know if you used the hair canvas as your interfacing and if not what did you use. I would love to get started on this.
1/6/11 6:04 PM
AmyLT said...
Nice fabric! I like how it turned out. I'm going to use toile now.
3/25/11 10:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us