SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:11/1/10 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (2/5/11 11:28 AM) Reply
Snazzy-licious dress on you! Superb idea to use another dress pattern with the distinctively stylish sleeves.
Sarsez said... (11/1/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Well done. Looks fantastic and great solution to the "sack" problem. I love the sleeves but the dress shape has stopped me from buying the pattern too!
4u2cme said... (11/1/10 3:11 PM) Reply
I also thought that I would need more shaping. I like your idea.
snuzal said... (11/1/10 2:51 PM) Reply
I love these sleeves, what a great idea about changing the dress!!! Looks great on!
Nessa09 said... (11/1/10 12:32 PM) Reply
You're right! The sleeves are beautiful, and they look great the way that you substituted them!
michellep74 said... (11/1/10 12:07 PM) Reply
Very cute! I made this up and agree that the dress is shapeless and recommended substituting another dress pattern. It's great to see how that comes together.
Peacock Chic said... (11/1/10 10:56 AM) Reply
great idea with the substitute dress pattern. I too loved the sleeve design but no the sack look. Yours looks great so I may have to take your advice. First step though...I need to find that go to dress pattern :O)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-117

photo
by: motorharp

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details