Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses' Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:11/1/10 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (2/5/11 11:28 AM) Reply
Snazzy-licious dress on you! Superb idea to use another dress pattern with the distinctively stylish sleeves.
Sarsez said... (11/1/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Well done. Looks fantastic and great solution to the "sack" problem. I love the sleeves but the dress shape has stopped me from buying the pattern too!
4u2cme said... (11/1/10 3:11 PM) Reply
I also thought that I would need more shaping. I like your idea.
snuzal said... (11/1/10 2:51 PM) Reply
I love these sleeves, what a great idea about changing the dress!!! Looks great on!
Nessa09 said... (11/1/10 12:32 PM) Reply
You're right! The sleeves are beautiful, and they look great the way that you substituted them!
michellep74 said... (11/1/10 12:07 PM) Reply
Very cute! I made this up and agree that the dress is shapeless and recommended substituting another dress pattern. It's great to see how that comes together.
Peacock Chic said... (11/1/10 10:56 AM) Reply
great idea with the substitute dress pattern. I too loved the sleeve design but no the sack look. Yours looks great so I may have to take your advice. First step though...I need to find that go to dress pattern :O)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details