Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2446 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 766 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 6:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Nice make and that IS an important error you caught on the pattern pieces!
10/30/10 7:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really sharp! love the grey. love the pockets.
10/30/10 8:03 PM
Scheryka said...
Ok...I'm getting this pattern again and going to give it a try. I gave mine away after I sewed for the lined jacket contest...you have given me guts again. Beautiful jacket and if there was a button that said super helpful, I would have chosen that one! Thanks!
10/30/10 9:53 PM
Nan Kay said...
Pocket welts look really good! Nice jacket.
10/30/10 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how NICE! I'm a jacket lover, and this one's a winner!
10/30/10 11:48 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a very elegant jacket and an excellent review.
10/31/10 3:25 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely jacket and so beautifully sewn. Thanks for the comments about this pattern.
10/31/10 10:53 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful jacket. I want to work on lapels with this pattern and your look wonderful.
11/1/10 7:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thanks for this very informative review. Your jacket is amazing!!!
11/1/10 10:48 AM
kcroteau said...
thanks for letting us know about the switched cup sizes! I may not have noticed that on my own! :)
11/9/10 2:07 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice welt pockets. Great job on your jacket.
12/5/10 3:15 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great review and THANKS for the heads up on the mix up of the pattern pieces, I may make this pattern, am pondering my choices and your information has been very useful in informing my decision! Thankyou.
5/23/11 3:14 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful jacket! I really like the fabric you used. I will have to read your review again when I get ready to use this pattern.
10/12/11 1:31 AM
01rchlflmng said...
I've been thinking of making a jacket. This might be the pattern. I think your jacket looks amazing. I have the Anna zapp book so that'll be helpful if I get confused.
3/5/12 8:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Bapower57 on 9/6/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2734
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 10/26/10
Read Review

Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us