SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/30/10 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
all your shirts are lovely, & I particularly like the red one. Very nicely made, & perfect fit.
10/30/10 9:45 PM
Cody7 said...
I really love all 3 versions you did of this shirt. You have achieved the perfect fit as well as a very professionally made garments. Congratulations. I have some liberty cotton in my stash. I will give this pattern ago.
10/30/10 9:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your shirts all look great. I really like the grey ruffled one.
10/30/10 10:46 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice shirts, they have such a flattering shape, good on you for using beautiful fabric too!
10/30/10 11:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They all look great, I have the pattern in my stash and am anxious to try it!
10/30/10 11:22 PM
cloudyhn said...
Fit you nicely...
10/30/10 11:26 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO DANG CUTE on you. PERFECT fit and SO flattering!
10/30/10 11:35 PM
Christas said...
All three blouses look beautiful! All the fabric choices are so nice for this pattern.
10/30/10 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab shirts. You have gone from none to three with one simple pattern. I bet that Liberty blouse is beautiful to wear.
10/31/10 0:21 AM
Kayseri said...
Wonderful shirts. They look well made and fit perfectly.
10/31/10 3:31 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful shirts! I also love this pattern, nearly wore out my summer blouse (and it's too big) so now I should make it again soon.
10/31/10 7:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
What very pretty shirts. Your lovely versions have convinced me to go out and add this pattern to my stash. The grey liberty print is especially lovely
10/31/10 9:56 AM
Paris75008 said...
What very pretty shirts. Your lovely versions have convinced me to go out and add this pattern to my stash. The grey liberty print is especially lovely
10/31/10 10:00 AM
tatica said...
I couldn't open your links.
10/31/10 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Would steal them all from you if I could - beautiful shirts
10/31/10 10:28 AM
Deepika said...
Love those shirts! And clin, not if I steal them first!
10/31/10 12:04 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Your tops turned out great! This pattern is next in my sewing queue. It's great to see so many positive reviews of it.
10/31/10 3:23 PM
Lili123 said...
your shirts are beautiful and fit you perfectly. I love all of them.
11/1/10 7:44 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
Perfect shirts! LOVE the fabrics - TOLD you shirts would be just the thing to cheer up a person's face. XX Your sis.
11/5/10 5:33 PM
Batik said...
Nice job and the liberty fabric shows what a difference a good quality print/color makes in a project. Lovely.
11/27/10 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now