SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/30/10 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
all your shirts are lovely, & I particularly like the red one. Very nicely made, & perfect fit.
10/30/10 9:45 PM
Cody7 said...
I really love all 3 versions you did of this shirt. You have achieved the perfect fit as well as a very professionally made garments. Congratulations. I have some liberty cotton in my stash. I will give this pattern ago.
10/30/10 9:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your shirts all look great. I really like the grey ruffled one.
10/30/10 10:46 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice shirts, they have such a flattering shape, good on you for using beautiful fabric too!
10/30/10 11:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They all look great, I have the pattern in my stash and am anxious to try it!
10/30/10 11:22 PM
cloudyhn said...
Fit you nicely...
10/30/10 11:26 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO DANG CUTE on you. PERFECT fit and SO flattering!
10/30/10 11:35 PM
Christas said...
All three blouses look beautiful! All the fabric choices are so nice for this pattern.
10/30/10 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab shirts. You have gone from none to three with one simple pattern. I bet that Liberty blouse is beautiful to wear.
10/31/10 0:21 AM
Kayseri said...
Wonderful shirts. They look well made and fit perfectly.
10/31/10 3:31 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful shirts! I also love this pattern, nearly wore out my summer blouse (and it's too big) so now I should make it again soon.
10/31/10 7:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
What very pretty shirts. Your lovely versions have convinced me to go out and add this pattern to my stash. The grey liberty print is especially lovely
10/31/10 9:56 AM
Paris75008 said...
What very pretty shirts. Your lovely versions have convinced me to go out and add this pattern to my stash. The grey liberty print is especially lovely
10/31/10 10:00 AM
tatica said...
I couldn't open your links.
10/31/10 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Would steal them all from you if I could - beautiful shirts
10/31/10 10:28 AM
Deepika said...
Love those shirts! And clin, not if I steal them first!
10/31/10 12:04 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Your tops turned out great! This pattern is next in my sewing queue. It's great to see so many positive reviews of it.
10/31/10 3:23 PM
Lili123 said...
your shirts are beautiful and fit you perfectly. I love all of them.
11/1/10 7:44 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
Perfect shirts! LOVE the fabrics - TOLD you shirts would be just the thing to cheer up a person's face. XX Your sis.
11/5/10 5:33 PM
Batik said...
Nice job and the liberty fabric shows what a difference a good quality print/color makes in a project. Lovely.
11/27/10 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6559

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8782

photo
by: SamF

Review