Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 580 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:DKG
photo
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/30/10 9:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
all your shirts are lovely, & I particularly like the red one. Very nicely made, & perfect fit.
10/30/10 9:45 PM
Cody7 said...
I really love all 3 versions you did of this shirt. You have achieved the perfect fit as well as a very professionally made garments. Congratulations. I have some liberty cotton in my stash. I will give this pattern ago.
10/30/10 9:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your shirts all look great. I really like the grey ruffled one.
10/30/10 10:46 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice shirts, they have such a flattering shape, good on you for using beautiful fabric too!
10/30/10 11:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They all look great, I have the pattern in my stash and am anxious to try it!
10/30/10 11:22 PM
cloudyhn said...
Fit you nicely...
10/30/10 11:26 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO DANG CUTE on you. PERFECT fit and SO flattering!
10/30/10 11:35 PM
Christas said...
All three blouses look beautiful! All the fabric choices are so nice for this pattern.
10/30/10 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab shirts. You have gone from none to three with one simple pattern. I bet that Liberty blouse is beautiful to wear.
10/31/10 0:21 AM
Kayseri said...
Wonderful shirts. They look well made and fit perfectly.
10/31/10 3:31 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful shirts! I also love this pattern, nearly wore out my summer blouse (and it's too big) so now I should make it again soon.
10/31/10 7:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
What very pretty shirts. Your lovely versions have convinced me to go out and add this pattern to my stash. The grey liberty print is especially lovely
10/31/10 9:56 AM
Paris75008 said...
What very pretty shirts. Your lovely versions have convinced me to go out and add this pattern to my stash. The grey liberty print is especially lovely
10/31/10 10:00 AM
tatica said...
I couldn't open your links.
10/31/10 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Would steal them all from you if I could - beautiful shirts
10/31/10 10:28 AM
Deepika said...
Love those shirts! And clin, not if I steal them first!
10/31/10 12:04 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Your tops turned out great! This pattern is next in my sewing queue. It's great to see so many positive reviews of it.
10/31/10 3:23 PM
Lili123 said...
your shirts are beautiful and fit you perfectly. I love all of them.
11/1/10 7:44 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
Perfect shirts! LOVE the fabrics - TOLD you shirts would be just the thing to cheer up a person's face. XX Your sis.
11/5/10 5:33 PM
Batik said...
Nice job and the liberty fabric shows what a difference a good quality print/color makes in a project. Lovely.
11/27/10 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4384 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 10/24/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3097 Sweatshirt
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/17/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us