Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1215 (Misses' Shirt And Pants) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 552 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 7:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I have bought this pattern so I am delighted to see your review. Great sewing and great fabric. I am impressed.
11/1/10 3:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive shirt.
11/1/10 4:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you did an awesome job on this blouse. It looks perfect!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
11/1/10 10:20 AM
lamstu said...
So interesting and in such a great color! I'm still trying to decide about this pattern - would love to see a photo of you wearing it, especially the back views.
11/1/10 10:27 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous shirt, those tucks are wonderful and it's a beautiful colour. Can't believe you did bound buttonholes in a hidden placket, but I can see what great practice it would be. Excellent review.
11/1/10 7:42 PM
JETrinity said...
I have looked at this pattern and wondered about the difficulty. I really want to make this and thank you for your comments.
11/1/10 8:16 PM
WJean said...
Glad to see this pattern reviewed. The color is great and if you tell no one about your buttonhole issues, I am sure they will never know! I would like to know something about the fit of this shirt, particularly, through the shoulders. I look forward to your response.
11/28/10 10:15 PM
Marylu said...
Your shirt looks truly elegant. I have been thinking about this pattern (I must say I'm particularly attracted by the pants - they look simple but elegant and I like the idea of the lining instructions being included) but I like the look of the shirt too. It would be a learning curve for me - but maybe worth it. The thing is, I'm 6'1" tall and would have to lengthen the pattern. From your experience of the pattern - would that be feasible?
1/1/11 4:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I really love this pattern. I just purchased it and can't wait to try it. I am a little intimated by the tucks on the top but will most likely use a muslin first to perfect a few things like the bound button holes, placket, and the tucks. Thanks for a great review!
9/10/11 10:07 PM
PattyE said...
I just made this top last month using an ivory silk crepe. I also thought that the placket instruction was a little confusing since I had just done another project with a similar placket and that one seemed much more straightforward in the instructions. Anyway your's looks great.
10/20/11 7:02 PM
stsimon said...
I agree that the fly-front placket directions are totally confusing. I did this sort of buttonhole application once before and swore I'd never do it again. I have a silk blouse with one and it makes sense for a thin fabric but it's absurd unless you use a plain fabric and want to keep the clean line that focuses on the tucks.
12/4/12 9:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us