Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 202387-1000 (Arrested Development Nevernude) - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 251 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sgubler
photo
About sgublerstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/13/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 7:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
I think its kind of hilarious that you went to the trouble of making a muscle suit rather than just wear the shorts like in Arrested Development. He's more never-nude than Tobias.
10/31/10 10:01 PM
Selina said...
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!! He would make Tobias proud!
10/31/10 11:32 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Haha holy crap this is awesome! Thanks for explaining the muscle suit process, too.
11/1/10 4:31 AM
sgubler said...
thanks, it was really fun to do. I'm glad some people understand the reference :) bellelass, we did the whole suit because he actually went as George Michael Bluth in the Living Classics pageant episode. It was really a costume of a costume. But all of that wouldn't fit in the "name" field, so just a "nevernude" seemed the best way to title it. Plus, it's cold here on Halloween :)
11/1/10 8:55 AM
chicaem29 said...
This is AWESOME. What a great costume idea! And you did a great job. I'm definitely showing this to my friends who got me into Arrested Development.
11/1/10 4:54 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very Cool and clever...I like your idea lots! thanks for the post!...too funny
11/1/10 5:11 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you are a genius.
11/1/10 5:28 PM
Vivienne said...
Hilarious! And I love the pose!
11/1/10 8:06 PM
mendospot said...
Awesome!
11/1/10 10:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Ha, I love it! I am always accusing my boyfriend of being a nevernude because is gets fully dressed, even shoes, any time that he is not in the shower or asleep.
11/2/10 11:44 AM
AnneM said...
That is great. Very funny.
11/5/10 5:49 AM
FullertonRegan said...
Hahahaha! This is RAD!
11/5/10 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-111
photo
Review by redroserac... on 3/31/10
Read Review

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by piccalizzi... on 8/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us