SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 57088-1000 (from Patterns of Fashion)

Viewed 73 times 
Reviewed by:cindyj
photo

 
 
About cindyj
NS CANADA
Member since: 3/30/06
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 8:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ElizabethDee said... (11/4/10 10:43 AM) Reply
I'm so impressed at your ability to make this dress AND a hat so quickly, especially using cheap and nasty polyester. Can't wait until you figure out the photo stuff, because I'd love to see more of it. And I hope you post the next gown you make, too.
Trephas2003 said... (11/3/10 9:24 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
cindyj said... (11/1/10 3:06 PM) Reply
I can't enlarge it either - sorry, it's my 1st review and I'm trying to figure out what to do. But if you click on "Pattern info provided by...", it will take you to my flickr pictures. I hope.
JEF said... (11/1/10 9:33 AM) Reply
I can't enlarge your photo but it looks amazing from what I can see! Sometimes, I too am all about the quick "let's get it finished" sewing. Think you made a good call given the fabric you had - not worth any more time!
cindyj said... (11/1/10 5:47 AM) Reply
It's boned in the front but it doesn't have hooks and eyes - I ran out of time so it's sewn on. The puffiness is period funniness but the way it's lying so far back and off of my shoulder is definitely fitting funniness.
MCBurbage said... (11/1/10 5:21 AM) Reply
Were you able to get the unboned center front hook and eye closure to work, or did you wind up either boning or pinning? If the sleeve funniness is a little puffiness at the back of the sleeve, that's period funniness.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Create Kids Couture Create Kids Couture

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details