Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3626 (Girls'/Misses' Genie Costumes) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 145 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 7:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I'm sorry Heather was feeling under the weather for the special, spooky night, but it didn't keep her from looking spectacularly pretty! Great costume by Heatherrique!
11/4/10 8:29 PM
Catbird said...
Awww... she looks like a beautiful little genie in that gorgeous costume. What a good mother you are! I hope Heather is feeling better.
11/4/10 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Heather looks so pretty as a little genie. I am sure she will have wonderful memories of Mom making her this lovely costume. You did a beautiful job on it!
11/4/10 9:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Heather is the prettiest genie ever, even when she's feeling a little less than par. :o) The turquoise is BEAUTIFUL, as is the entire costume. I hope you're saving ALL of these costumes. :o)
11/4/10 10:32 PM
Barbara V said...
It is no fun to be feeling under the weather especially on Halloween, but Heather rose to the occasion and wore this very cute genie costume well. Great work and review as always. The "peace sign" scarf is really neat too.
11/4/10 10:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a cute costume in a lovely color. The scarf perfectly complements the ensemble. You mentioned memorable costumes. My daughter was married recently and a photo slide show was part of the rehearsal dinner. Several photos snapped at Halloween chronicled the costumes I sewed for her and also for my son since my kids were pictured standing together. I was awed by the work I'd done, and seeing those photos sparked very fond memories.
11/4/10 10:42 PM
pterion said...
She is so lovely! I'm sorry Heather wasn't feeling well on Halloween but she looks radiant in her genie costume. Beautiful work, as always.
11/4/10 10:51 PM
michellep74 said...
So cute! She's an adorable little genie.
11/4/10 11:20 PM
marjenann said...
A truly lovely keepsake!! Her costume will be treasured by her forever.
11/5/10 8:47 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty little genie! Turquoise is really her color. Heather chose the fabric and trims? Looks like she has outstanding fashion sense for a seven year old. I'm sure she'll treasure this costume when she's grown up. Hope she's feeling better.
11/5/10 10:29 AM
Karendee said...
Adorable costume and daughter. Hope she feels much better now.
11/6/10 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! I also appreciate your well wishes for Heather.
11/6/10 11:19 PM
EveS said...
She is just the sweetest! Awesome costume...it's always refreshing to see cute but age-appropriate costumes for young girls (SO over the hoochie costumes!!). She looks beautiful, especially in that pretty ocean-y color, even if she was feeling icky :( I hope she had at least a little fun.
11/7/10 1:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 4095
photo
Review by merrypatte... on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by relliotts on 11/8/11
Read Review

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us