SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3626 (Girls'/Misses' Genie Costumes)

7 more reviews
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I'm sorry Heather was feeling under the weather for the special, spooky night, but it didn't keep her from looking spectacularly pretty! Great costume by Heatherrique!
11/4/10 8:29 PM
Catbird said...
Awww... she looks like a beautiful little genie in that gorgeous costume. What a good mother you are! I hope Heather is feeling better.
11/4/10 8:30 PM
Christas said...
Heather looks so pretty as a little genie. I am sure she will have wonderful memories of Mom making her this lovely costume. You did a beautiful job on it!
11/4/10 9:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Heather is the prettiest genie ever, even when she's feeling a little less than par. :o) The turquoise is BEAUTIFUL, as is the entire costume. I hope you're saving ALL of these costumes. :o)
11/4/10 10:32 PM
Barbara V said...
It is no fun to be feeling under the weather especially on Halloween, but Heather rose to the occasion and wore this very cute genie costume well. Great work and review as always. The "peace sign" scarf is really neat too.
11/4/10 10:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a cute costume in a lovely color. The scarf perfectly complements the ensemble. You mentioned memorable costumes. My daughter was married recently and a photo slide show was part of the rehearsal dinner. Several photos snapped at Halloween chronicled the costumes I sewed for her and also for my son since my kids were pictured standing together. I was awed by the work I'd done, and seeing those photos sparked very fond memories.
11/4/10 10:42 PM
pterion said...
She is so lovely! I'm sorry Heather wasn't feeling well on Halloween but she looks radiant in her genie costume. Beautiful work, as always.
11/4/10 10:51 PM
michellep74 said...
So cute! She's an adorable little genie.
11/4/10 11:20 PM
marjenann said...
A truly lovely keepsake!! Her costume will be treasured by her forever.
11/5/10 8:47 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty little genie! Turquoise is really her color. Heather chose the fabric and trims? Looks like she has outstanding fashion sense for a seven year old. I'm sure she'll treasure this costume when she's grown up. Hope she's feeling better.
11/5/10 10:29 AM
Karendee said...
Adorable costume and daughter. Hope she feels much better now.
11/6/10 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! I also appreciate your well wishes for Heather.
11/6/10 11:19 PM
EveS said...
She is just the sweetest! Awesome costume...it's always refreshing to see cute but age-appropriate costumes for young girls (SO over the hoochie costumes!!). She looks beautiful, especially in that pretty ocean-y color, even if she was feeling icky :( I hope she had at least a little fun.
11/7/10 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4929

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Folkwear 266

photo
by: Kelowna

Review