SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3626 (Girls'/Misses' Genie Costumes)

8 more reviews
Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
She is just the sweetest! Awesome costume...it's always refreshing to see cute but age-appropriate costumes for young girls (SO over the hoochie costumes!!). She looks beautiful, especially in that pretty ocean-y color, even if she was feeling icky :( I hope she had at least a little fun.
11/7/10 1:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! I also appreciate your well wishes for Heather.
11/6/10 11:19 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable costume and daughter. Hope she feels much better now.
11/6/10 4:50 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty little genie! Turquoise is really her color. Heather chose the fabric and trims? Looks like she has outstanding fashion sense for a seven year old. I'm sure she'll treasure this costume when she's grown up. Hope she's feeling better.
11/5/10 10:29 AM
marjenann said...
A truly lovely keepsake!! Her costume will be treasured by her forever.
11/5/10 8:47 AM
michellep74 said...
So cute! She's an adorable little genie.
11/4/10 11:20 PM
pterion said...
She is so lovely! I'm sorry Heather wasn't feeling well on Halloween but she looks radiant in her genie costume. Beautiful work, as always.
11/4/10 10:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a cute costume in a lovely color. The scarf perfectly complements the ensemble. You mentioned memorable costumes. My daughter was married recently and a photo slide show was part of the rehearsal dinner. Several photos snapped at Halloween chronicled the costumes I sewed for her and also for my son since my kids were pictured standing together. I was awed by the work I'd done, and seeing those photos sparked very fond memories.
11/4/10 10:42 PM
Barbara V said...
It is no fun to be feeling under the weather especially on Halloween, but Heather rose to the occasion and wore this very cute genie costume well. Great work and review as always. The "peace sign" scarf is really neat too.
11/4/10 10:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Heather is the prettiest genie ever, even when she's feeling a little less than par. :o) The turquoise is BEAUTIFUL, as is the entire costume. I hope you're saving ALL of these costumes. :o)
11/4/10 10:32 PM
Christas said...
Heather looks so pretty as a little genie. I am sure she will have wonderful memories of Mom making her this lovely costume. You did a beautiful job on it!
11/4/10 9:27 PM
Catbird said...
Awww... she looks like a beautiful little genie in that gorgeous costume. What a good mother you are! I hope Heather is feeling better.
11/4/10 8:30 PM
Renren said...
I'm sorry Heather was feeling under the weather for the special, spooky night, but it didn't keep her from looking spectacularly pretty! Great costume by Heatherrique!
11/4/10 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Lekala Patterns 7160

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5007

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review