Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6729 (Knit Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 234 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/10 8:44 PM
Last Updated:11/1/10 8:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice and I really like how you highlighted the FBA in red on the pattern pieces. Thanks!
11/1/10 9:46 PM
jgmafpw said...
Looks Great, really nice fit!
11/2/10 8:52 AM
nicegirl said...
Really great top and a quickie too! You should make more!
11/2/10 11:17 AM
treefrog said...
Very nice! Thanks for the details on how you did the FBA. I've had this pattern sitting around for a while and I really must dig it out and make it up.
11/2/10 5:55 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. Now I think I will! Great review and very timely for me!
11/2/10 5:55 PM
ryan's mom said...
Cute style and it looks great on you!
11/2/10 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
I love your new top! I ESPECIALLY appreciate the FBA photos. You should whip up a couple more of these. :o)
11/4/10 1:07 AM
marec said...
Another great top Kayseri...isn't this a nice pattern? I have used it a lot and was pleased to see the view you tried out. I have not done that view but now it is definitely on the spring plan.
11/5/10 1:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us