Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Raglan Wrap Dress & Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1532 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/2/10 10:58 AM
Last Updated:8/22/13 10:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Very pretty dress and top, and a clever fix for the poor tie directions. Thank you for adding the photos of your tips. They are very useful. You always look terrific in your creations.
11/2/10 11:08 AM
JuanitaVA said...
These turned out great. I especially like the long-sleeve version of the top. I've made it with short sleeves, but after seeing yours I think I'll try a long-sleeve version as well.
11/2/10 3:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice dress and nice work! :)
11/2/10 3:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice garments. Well done.
11/2/10 5:22 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Oh I just bought this pattern. I love both your versions. The enclosed tie and facingless edges are great improvements that I will have to try!
11/2/10 5:40 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic dress and top! Your enclosed tie seam is a big improvement.
11/2/10 6:55 PM
Christas said...
Cute versions of this pattern! I especially like the top .... such a pretty color! Both garments look great on you.
11/3/10 1:56 AM
Hilary said...
I really love your dress and top! I just bought this pattern and I'm so glad I did-great way to sew the tie, too. Thanks for the all the tips!
11/3/10 11:15 AM
LynneMR said...
I love both garments - they look great on you. And thanks for just a detailed review. I'm going to make this dress and I'm definitely following your method for the sash/ties.
3/31/11 1:21 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it and extremely helpf review!
8/22/13 11:12 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review! Your dresses are so pretty and fit so well!
8/22/13 12:12 PM
RoseE said...
That link you provided for altering patterns is in my library now. Thanks! http://aces.nmsu.edu/pubs/_c/c-228.html
8/22/13 2:05 PM
grays08 said...
I love the orange print....oooh, so jealous! Great review of this and all are wonderful.
8/22/13 2:51 PM
Barbara V said...
All cute tops and dresses. The most recent border print version is my favorite.
8/22/13 4:52 PM
liliv said...
Pretty clothes as always!!
8/22/13 5:05 PM
margy.64 said...
Great detailed review of a beautiful dress. Gotta love the matching knickers.
8/22/13 7:18 PM
SewWil said...
Love this in a border print. Great review as always.
8/23/13 0:06 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! Same pattern, but totally different results with all the different fabrics!
8/23/13 6:44 AM
marec said...
I love this version of the pattern-how fun to see all your work together. After seeing the short/cap sleeves on you, I think I'll try that next with this great pattern.
8/23/13 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used none
photo
Review by KG2 on 10/25/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Keyka Lou Patterns
photo
Review by sew4dasoul on 5/5/09
Read Review

Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us