SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Raglan Wrap Dress & Top)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1672 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/2/10 10:58 AM
Last Updated:8/22/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this version of the pattern-how fun to see all your work together. After seeing the short/cap sleeves on you, I think I'll try that next with this great pattern.
8/23/13 10:17 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! Same pattern, but totally different results with all the different fabrics!
8/23/13 6:44 AM
SewWil said...
Love this in a border print. Great review as always.
8/23/13 0:06 AM
margy.64 said...
Great detailed review of a beautiful dress. Gotta love the matching knickers.
8/22/13 7:18 PM
liliv said...
Pretty clothes as always!!
8/22/13 5:05 PM
Barbara V said...
All cute tops and dresses. The most recent border print version is my favorite.
8/22/13 4:52 PM
grays08 said...
I love the orange print....oooh, so jealous! Great review of this and all are wonderful.
8/22/13 2:51 PM
RoseE said...
That link you provided for altering patterns is in my library now. Thanks! http://aces.nmsu.edu/pubs/_c/c-228.html
8/22/13 2:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review! Your dresses are so pretty and fit so well!
8/22/13 12:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it and extremely helpf review!
8/22/13 11:12 AM
LynneMR said...
I love both garments - they look great on you. And thanks for just a detailed review. I'm going to make this dress and I'm definitely following your method for the sash/ties.
3/31/11 1:21 AM
Hilary said...
I really love your dress and top! I just bought this pattern and I'm so glad I did-great way to sew the tie, too. Thanks for the all the tips!
11/3/10 11:15 AM
Christas said...
Cute versions of this pattern! I especially like the top .... such a pretty color! Both garments look great on you.
11/3/10 1:56 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic dress and top! Your enclosed tie seam is a big improvement.
11/2/10 6:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Oh I just bought this pattern. I love both your versions. The enclosed tie and facingless edges are great improvements that I will have to try!
11/2/10 5:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice garments. Well done.
11/2/10 5:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice dress and nice work! :)
11/2/10 3:38 PM
JuanitaVA said...
These turned out great. I especially like the long-sleeve version of the top. I've made it with short sleeves, but after seeing yours I think I'll try a long-sleeve version as well.
11/2/10 3:33 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty dress and top, and a clever fix for the poor tie directions. Thank you for adding the photos of your tips. They are very useful. You always look terrific in your creations.
11/2/10 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info