SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Raglan Wrap Dress & Top)

74 more reviews
Viewed 1636 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/2/10 10:58 AM
Last Updated:8/22/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Very pretty dress and top, and a clever fix for the poor tie directions. Thank you for adding the photos of your tips. They are very useful. You always look terrific in your creations.
11/2/10 11:08 AM
JuanitaVA said...
These turned out great. I especially like the long-sleeve version of the top. I've made it with short sleeves, but after seeing yours I think I'll try a long-sleeve version as well.
11/2/10 3:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice dress and nice work! :)
11/2/10 3:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice garments. Well done.
11/2/10 5:22 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Oh I just bought this pattern. I love both your versions. The enclosed tie and facingless edges are great improvements that I will have to try!
11/2/10 5:40 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic dress and top! Your enclosed tie seam is a big improvement.
11/2/10 6:55 PM
Christas said...
Cute versions of this pattern! I especially like the top .... such a pretty color! Both garments look great on you.
11/3/10 1:56 AM
Hilary said...
I really love your dress and top! I just bought this pattern and I'm so glad I did-great way to sew the tie, too. Thanks for the all the tips!
11/3/10 11:15 AM
LynneMR said...
I love both garments - they look great on you. And thanks for just a detailed review. I'm going to make this dress and I'm definitely following your method for the sash/ties.
3/31/11 1:21 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it and extremely helpf review!
8/22/13 11:12 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review! Your dresses are so pretty and fit so well!
8/22/13 12:12 PM
RoseE said...
That link you provided for altering patterns is in my library now. Thanks! http://aces.nmsu.edu/pubs/_c/c-228.html
8/22/13 2:05 PM
grays08 said...
I love the orange print....oooh, so jealous! Great review of this and all are wonderful.
8/22/13 2:51 PM
Barbara V said...
All cute tops and dresses. The most recent border print version is my favorite.
8/22/13 4:52 PM
liliv said...
Pretty clothes as always!!
8/22/13 5:05 PM
margy.64 said...
Great detailed review of a beautiful dress. Gotta love the matching knickers.
8/22/13 7:18 PM
SewWil said...
Love this in a border print. Great review as always.
8/23/13 0:06 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! Same pattern, but totally different results with all the different fabrics!
8/23/13 6:44 AM
marec said...
I love this version of the pattern-how fun to see all your work together. After seeing the short/cap sleeves on you, I think I'll try that next with this great pattern.
8/23/13 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used napkins101

photo
by: Larisa

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now