Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 02-2008-404 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 210 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo
About thestitcherstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 11:30 AM
Last Updated:11/2/10 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice t-shirt! :) (BTW, the magazine pattern photo link is to a blouse that I think must be from another issue.)
11/2/10 12:03 PM
thestitcher said...
Hunh! that link was auto generated by Patternreview.com. I'll try to edit that...thanks for the heads up.
11/2/10 12:30 PM
stitchwitch said...
Lovely top - the shirring is a nice detail and a bonus to make it straight from the pattern and no alterations.
11/2/10 1:05 PM
Kayseri said...
Nice looking version of this classic top
11/2/10 3:44 PM
Renren said...
I've been admiring this top off and on all day. Really like the fabric and styling. I made a Burda top once but I think I started too small and then tried to make it larger around the middle, so it seems to look really too small overall. I like how you just say, I cut a 48. I think I need to cut a larger size. Hmm. You've got me thinking. This is really a nice, simple, yet elegant top and you look almost angelic or beatific wearing it there. Calm, pleasant. Very nice job.
11/2/10 10:58 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top ..... looks so nice on you! I really like your fabric choice too.
11/3/10 1:50 AM
lyndle said...
This looks great on you. I might try this one, always nice to find an easy and great looking pattern. THanks for the helpful review too.
11/3/10 6:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm sorry I missed your review. It came out great. Maybe it's time I make this one again.
3/19/11 4:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us