SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2008-404 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 11:30 AM
Last Updated:11/2/10 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm sorry I missed your review. It came out great. Maybe it's time I make this one again.
3/19/11 4:32 PM
lyndle said...
This looks great on you. I might try this one, always nice to find an easy and great looking pattern. THanks for the helpful review too.
11/3/10 6:05 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top ..... looks so nice on you! I really like your fabric choice too.
11/3/10 1:50 AM
Renren said...
I've been admiring this top off and on all day. Really like the fabric and styling. I made a Burda top once but I think I started too small and then tried to make it larger around the middle, so it seems to look really too small overall. I like how you just say, I cut a 48. I think I need to cut a larger size. Hmm. You've got me thinking. This is really a nice, simple, yet elegant top and you look almost angelic or beatific wearing it there. Calm, pleasant. Very nice job.
11/2/10 10:58 PM
Kayseri said...
Nice looking version of this classic top
11/2/10 3:44 PM
stitchwitch said...
Lovely top - the shirring is a nice detail and a bonus to make it straight from the pattern and no alterations.
11/2/10 1:05 PM
thestitcher said...
Hunh! that link was auto generated by Patternreview.com. I'll try to edit that...thanks for the heads up.
11/2/10 12:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice t-shirt! :) (BTW, the magazine pattern photo link is to a blouse that I think must be from another issue.)
11/2/10 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-123

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review