SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3600 (Ralph's Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 11:33 PM
Last Updated:11/3/10 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Both pairs look super on you! The back view is very sleek and smooth, too. This pattern might actually be a winner, but based on the envelope's line drawing alone, I would never have bought it. Who on earth does Silhouette's illustrations?? They really look more like rather awful cartoons, and there's hardly any written information about design features, such as hem width, curved or straight waistband, pocket stay, etc. So, congratulations to you on getting such great looking trousers from a somewhat unlikely source. I might even need to buy the pattern!
11/3/10 1:31 AM
Christas said...
Both pairs look great. I especially like the raw silk ones. It looks like your alterations were perfect!
11/3/10 1:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice fitting pants and the trouser style works well for you.
11/3/10 7:55 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I'm glad you reviewed this pattern. I have been thinking about getting it. Your pants look great. I really like Silhouette patterns and am not sure why they are not reviewed more.
11/3/10 8:43 AM
pterion said...
Very nice trousers. I might have to try these, as I really like the instructions on Silhouette patterns. I'm curious why they are "Ralph's" pants though...they clearly aren't FOR Ralph! Fashioned after a Ralph Lauren style, maybe?
11/3/10 11:54 AM
Kathi R said...
Great fit on the pants.....nice job.
11/3/10 8:53 PM
diane s said...
thanks for the review, they look like straight leg to me, but the pattern illustration looks like boot cut. I'm glad I saw them made up.
12/9/10 8:13 PM
CLDebra said...
Yes, this pattern is a copy of a Ralph Lauren pair of pants. I love Peggy Sagers webcasts and am so happy that you reviewed these pants. They look lovely on you! Great job.
2/13/13 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 2461

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now