SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3600 (Ralph's Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 11:33 PM
Last Updated:11/3/10 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CLDebra said... (2/13/13 7:35 PM) Reply
Yes, this pattern is a copy of a Ralph Lauren pair of pants. I love Peggy Sagers webcasts and am so happy that you reviewed these pants. They look lovely on you! Great job.
diane s said... (12/9/10 8:13 PM) Reply
thanks for the review, they look like straight leg to me, but the pattern illustration looks like boot cut. I'm glad I saw them made up.
Kathi R said... (11/3/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Great fit on the pants.....nice job.
pterion said... (11/3/10 11:54 AM) Reply
Very nice trousers. I might have to try these, as I really like the instructions on Silhouette patterns. I'm curious why they are "Ralph's" pants though...they clearly aren't FOR Ralph! Fashioned after a Ralph Lauren style, maybe?
Sewing Chick said... (11/3/10 8:43 AM) Reply
I'm glad you reviewed this pattern. I have been thinking about getting it. Your pants look great. I really like Silhouette patterns and am not sure why they are not reviewed more.
MNBarb said... (11/3/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Nice fitting pants and the trouser style works well for you.
Christas said... (11/3/10 1:48 AM) Reply
Both pairs look great. I especially like the raw silk ones. It looks like your alterations were perfect!
Elona said... (11/3/10 1:31 AM) Reply
Both pairs look super on you! The back view is very sleek and smooth, too. This pattern might actually be a winner, but based on the envelope's line drawing alone, I would never have bought it. Who on earth does Silhouette's illustrations?? They really look more like rather awful cartoons, and there's hardly any written information about design features, such as hem width, curved or straight waistband, pocket stay, etc. So, congratulations to you on getting such great looking trousers from a somewhat unlikely source. I might even need to buy the pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Neue Mode 23296

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details