SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 0:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
I like what you did with this pattern. I have to try the vest too!
11/4/10 9:07 AM
Fran G said...
This is a great look on you, Carolyn! Frequently I see you in a dress but this look, fabric, neutral colors is sharp. More, please.
11/4/10 6:44 AM
Annette1 said...
Only The Lovely Carolyn would think to make a vest out of this pattern. :o) Your vest has such a wonderful drape to it, and the fit is JUST RIGHT. I've contemplated this pattern SEVERAL times, and now I'll be contemplating it again -- ha! Beautiful!
11/4/10 0:47 AM
lesliez said...
Love your changes. The vest looks fantastic on you.
11/4/10 0:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. You had good vision to use this pattern as the basis of your design. It looks like a nice, comfy vest.
11/3/10 11:45 AM
persevering said...
What a lovely look - smart, casual, and cute on you! As DaisyEsq said, you make your sewing artistic work so right for you and inspire us.
11/3/10 11:45 AM
RLL said...
Very nice job!
11/3/10 11:17 AM
DaisyEsq said...
I love how you can see the bones of a look, pick a pattern, and transform it to what you want! Great vest.
11/3/10 7:27 AM
Lori V said...
Nice job, the vest looks so good on you.
11/3/10 6:36 AM
Batik said...
Lovin' it! Great look.
11/3/10 1:54 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work. Your vest is very close to the J Jill vest.
11/3/10 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 0006A

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now